You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whales - Can the community buy out a portion of your influence?

in #steem8 years ago

It has been brought to my attention that you might have found my tone rude. I apologise if I caused you any offence whatsoever. I tried to say how I respected your expression of the points you made and tried to make it clear that the points I was making were by no means a criticism of you. I am truly remorseful and regret any ill-feeling I caused.
Furthermore, I understand that you have been responsible for a great many enhancements to the steemit experience through the building of data enhancement sites such that we may all see more information surrounding our day-to-day activities. For these things, and I am sure, much more besides, I thank you most sincerely.
I have put a lot into this platform as well, in very different ways. I can get a little, upset, shall we say, when I can see the failing aspects dominate the opportunity. I stand by my beliefs and proposals. I do not stand by the claims of fools who cannot see the folly of their ways. I actually wrote a post about this very matter a few months ago prior to the current malaise.
I had the opportunity to communicate with Ned Scott on this very subject this afternoon. I am aware that he may not agree with everything I say but we share similar frustrations.
I hope you will accept my apology and understand where I am coming from.

Sort:  

No worries at all @ebryans! I summed up most of my response below.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.98
ETH 2460.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62