You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whales - Can the community buy out a portion of your influence?

in #steem8 years ago

I very much respect what you have written here and the honesty with which you have phrased your points.
I would like you to understand how this makes me feel ... sick!
Over 4 months, I have written 166 posts, two of which put this platform on Page 1 of Google news item searches. I now have 2,480 SP; you did that in your sleep in one month, pretty much.
The system is outside any metric of fair. It cannot be justified.
There is absolutely no criticism of you in my writing this; I just hope that you can see that from any measure of right and wrong, that it is wrong.

Sort:  

I don't think it's exactly fair to compare author rewards to curation rewards, but I understand where you're coming from. Posting, witnessing, mining, and investing are all outside of the bounds of curation, and are independent systems to consider.

No worries about the tone, I got your drift and take no offense. There are things I feel just as strongly about and have the same types of adverse reactions towards in different aspects, with the bot/curation situation being one of them.

I'm happy we're having this conversation though and I hope the discussions that come of it will help change things for the better!

I would like you to understand how this makes me feel ... sick!

you did that in your sleep in one month, pretty much.

Just so you know, @jesta has done a buttload of stuff for the platform.

You know https://steemstats.com - @jesta built that. Himself. From scratch.

https://steemdb.com - he built that too.

and many other things..

There are tons of good authors on the site that are earning really crappy rewards for the hard work they put in. I am not in any way saying that that is not an issue. Many of us are trying to solve it though, but making attacks at other users who have gotten paid is not a good way to go about it.

What does this bit say to someone: 'There is absolutely no criticism of you in my writing this;'

I read that, but then in the same comment you said "it makes me sick" and he "earned his rewards in his sleep"

I admit I misunderstood (which I apologize for) but I'm not really getting what you were trying to get across to @jesta by saying all of that.

I have sent something else, which you will hopefully agree is as conciliatory as it could be

I'm not sure what you are trying to say, what is your suggestion to make this right ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.98
ETH 2460.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62