You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Want To Know You Better and Share My Steem

in #steem6 years ago

On the eve of 14th july1995 amidst a lot of pain and agony, a new baby was born at a government hospital in Uganda to the family of Ntambi. It was a difficult birth that threatened the life of the mother but the warmth the new baby brought to this young couple is one I can only describe as indescribable if I borrow the words of my mother.

"I saw you, a small bundle that had caused me so much pain and I felt a tag at my heart."

Well, that's how I came into the world. Little did I know that way I came(natural birth) was something I would most of my young life atoning for. My moms first borns are twins. I follow them. The twins were born through ceaserean section and so are my younger siblings.

From the beginning I was different. I had a lot of spirit, was very outspoken and so full of life. For a very active kid, that means I had more misdemeanors than my lesser active siblings. My twin siblings always had a statement to suppress me whenever they needed to keep me in check.

"She's like that because she passed through a bad...bad place" they would say.

I was good at fighting back but it was something that bothered me. I would sit and reflect on that statement.

"But mummy, why do they say I passed in a bad place?" I would ask.

She would stick to her story of showing me the scar on her tummy. I now know better.(lol)

The now
My childhood among other things has shaped the person I am now.

I am am a strong advocate of social justice. I hate it when a person is judged unfairly because of who they are.Poor or rich, illiterate or literate, we all have to be treated fairly.

Sometimes a person will be accused of stealing because they are the poorest among a group. How is that justifiable?!

I believe to achieve social justice it does not need money, all it takes is an initiative of an individual to speak out about what they see is not right.

If you saw your sister being rude to a house help because she made a human mistake. Don't be a spectator! Speak to your sister to be more considerate. Un expressed opinions will never change the world.

Another important aspect in my life that I would love all the people reading to borrow is contentment

I learnt from a little age to love the little I have as I celebrate my small achievements as they come by. Coming from a family of many, we always had to make do even with utilities. Contentment has made me a happy person even with inadequacies. Hapiness is not about having alot but appreciating the uniqueness your situation provides

It's OK not to have the next big thing if you can't. You just might get the better incoming thing.
image

My other passions include ; seeing women have equal opportunities in society. I love God. I love children. I am positive person and a lover of Latino dancing. I love to remain true to myself and also do something nice for someone.

@kenmelendez, I will be thrilled to read about you as well. I respect thae fact that giving is a trait that doesn't come easy for all, so thank you for the initiative.

If I get the prize, I will top up and get myself a laptop so that I can steem easily and more efficiently.

Kind regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42