Steeming, is it better to write good content or be more engaging?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

So i am seeing the battle rage on, people who think they have the best strategy to become successful on STEEM.

I find it just a BIT hypocritical to say this is not about the $$.....because mostly it is.

I see many posts that say to write good content and "you will do well"  or be more engaging and you "will do well"

is doing well about making more money?  isnt that what attracts people to this platform in the first place?

To try and tell people how to conduct themselves or put together upvote hit squads because of how they conduct themselves on steem with THIER OWN funds is a bit out of the anti control theme of crypto currency no?

or does everyone really feel that only THEY can determine steem's future.


write good content. yes.  be more engaging. yes.  but to adhere to someones view of what steem needs to be or how to act. never.

Lets let the debates rage on....the community will sort out who grows and who doesnt.





Sort:  

I agree 100% on your assessment. And to further back that up. The Steemit Police uses the fact that we are here to make money as a way to control what is put on to the platform. Think about it. How many of us re-evaluate how we present content just to keep the Steemit police from slamming down our rep, keeping our content hidden and ultimately keeping us from earning SBD on the platform? I know I've done it. I've had a few of my earlier posts slammed and my rep go from a 25 to a 5 and it took a few weeks to recover from what a few people did within mere seconds. And yet, because its a decentralized platform there is no one to monitor how and why people are being knocked down in such a fashion. I got hip to the game though and realized how I had to approach Steemit in order to be left alone, and some videos I dont even put up because though I feel that its good valuable content, the fact of the matter is that some pepole with alot of SP dont like the content talked about and I dont want to suffer the consequences of other peoples "feelings" on a subject...though in all reality im not breaking any rules on the platform to begin with. I have no problem with how people use their platform for as long as its not negatively impacting others on the platform. Then again, being a minnow (for now) simply means dealing with the hand currently dealt. It is what it is. You're correct though.

100% upvote. this is exactly the point i am making...100% decentralized. if the upvote police go on a rampage..then there will be repercussions from other groups and nothing good can come of that. Simply do better work on your blog, keep steeming and let evolution do the rest. don't try to dictate what is good and what is not.

The secret is alliances. And concistency. Let the bots glow warm.

Lol exactly

I am following you now brother... I found you on Youtube. Can you point me in the direction of where you found a way to purchase your own trading bot. I will resteem this post as well... thanks for the great videos on Youtube.

@peacekeeper, sure man..here you go: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1715214.0
hit up Gunthar in a PM and tell him i sent you ....maybe they will give a discount. so far its worth every penny.
and thanks for the follow!!

Awesome.. thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55