My First Steem Payout

in #steem7 years ago

Today is my first day getting a payout in Steemit. I'm very excited about this because I received some Steem power. I'm trying to build up my Steem power very fast to grow in this site.

I will now be getting payouts every day so I'm looking to build up my account fast. I'm still pretty new here and don't really understand how Steem works.

I have 34 cents in Steem dollars, but I'm going to try and figure out how to convert it to Steem power. I don't plan on withdrawing any Steem until at least a week from now. Hopefully I continue to get the hang of things here.

Sort:  

Today was my first payout too, but I am new to the whole crypto currency stuff, so I wanted to transfer stuff to make sure I know how it works and I am not gonna lie, something this easy to use I was skeptical that I could really convert digital currency into money. So I went through the exchanges and transferred to Bitcoin then to another exchange to sell the Bitcoin and to my happy surprise I made $70.22 Cash money. I am still not 100% sure on how it all works but I am glad it does.

That was for my first whole day of what I made btw not just one post. But I am thrilled

Very nice tecnosgirl. So you made $70.22 in one day? Whatever you're doing, keep it up!

Yep from Day 1's post. I am super excited and was able to transfer it with ease from exchange to exchange to get actual dollars.

I been posting 2-4 posts a day and reading and commenting the rest of the time on other peoples stuff and resteeming

congratz , i made 12usd on my first pay out , keep at it fam

You just made my 34 cents turn into chump change lol. One of these days I'll get a 12 dollar payout. My best coming up is a 2 dollar payout.

How do we withdraw money ?can we buy things with it ?

From what I understand the money has to be converted from SBD to Bitcoin to USD (Or whatever you currency may be). I read a post today by @hannahlicious and she gives some detial about how to do it.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@hannahlicious/steemit-how-to-cash-me-outside-how-to-turn-your-steem-usd-into-real-money

Thanks for clarifying philogyny.

Thanks coffeetime. Feels great.

It's exciting when you see that first payout. Even if it is only a small amount. The journey of a thousand miles start with the first step. I am believing for great posterity in you life.

Thank you very much for the kind words bluethread. Just followed you.

Congratulations @duckmast3r! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82