You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My wife asked me: "What the hell are you doing?" And I answered "I have to save Steemit!" 🤣

in #steem5 years ago

He's right about the last part, and I've mentioned this too. The only obvious fix for this is for someone with authority or power to manipulate/break the settings and rules of the blockchain. This brings the question, who watches the watchers? Banning or deleting people (which has already been done on Steemit many times) is a slippery slope, and takes us far far away from decentralization, the core of our project here.
THAT is one of the big threats of this bot army, not simply that they create negativity, spam the blockchain with actions, tarnish good posts, and will eventually grow to be a bigger threat.... but that something will have to be done about them. I'm afraid of what that something might be.

Sort:  

I'm with you on that one! 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64