If a SteemIt post sparks an idea, reference that post and give credit

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

If you reading through posts and come across one that inspires you to post, somehow convey that. Either in the persons comments or by providing a link to it in your own post. It can be a great way for someone interested in your post to find another post they might also have interest in. The person that inspired you will know the impact they had, and likely be motivated to create more content. I think this could apply to anyone ranging from a new user to a whale (not a big fan of that term) Here is an example of what I am saying. https://steemit.com/steem/@drewdy/whales-are-likely-just-early-adopters-that-paved-the-way-to-today
Sort:  

has upvoted for its ideal! excellent genius.

I hope it resonates with some. I have only done it once, but it felt like the right thing to do as I would have never made that post had I not read theirs. Otherwise, next thing you know people will just start plagiarizing incessantly instead of just simply giving someone credit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30