I Want a New Username...

in #steem7 years ago

Image result for steemit

Hey Steemers...I made a mistake. I registered a name that I no longer want to use, as I feel it is a bit too cheesy for my tastes. I have attempted to register a new account using my legal name, and am awaiting approval from Steem's system. However, I have yet to hear from them.

Is there anything I can do to speed this process along? I don't see a very easy way of contacting Steem, outside of their facebook page...

Thoughts?

Sort:  

I wonder if they block you from signing up for multiple accounts from same IP address? Anyone know? A friend also tried to sign up for a 2nd account to be separate from her main account and is still waiting for approval and it has been over a week now maybe 10 days?

Yeah, I have a feeling it's automated by your IP address. I'm sure they have their reasons for this, but I think it's not very user-friendly.

At least inform people of what is allowed if a 2nd account is not...

Is it dreamlucid you want to change? If so you go to settings and change display name. If that helps.

Aye, I already did that. Alas, @dreamlucid remains my account.

Honestly, I would like to keep this account for another purpose, that being an alter-ego character which actually fits perfectly with this name.

I would like to use my real name for all other postings, however...

Yes hopefully they can add a feature in the future so you can do these type of changes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85