Steem Supply Update: UI Updates, Detailed Reward Denominations, Bug Fixes

in #steem7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-12-09 at 3.20.25 PM.png


Following the suggestions of some of my followers, I made a small update to steem.supply today.

One of the requests was to display the rewards fund in STEEM too, apart from USD. I also realized there were a few small bugs and potential UI improvements.

Here's the full change log:

  • solved a bug which will display the delegated / received steem power instead the delegated steem power value in USD
  • solved a bug when unitialized variables could cause miscalculations for the content insights panel
  • displaying the rewards fund in steem as well
  • differentiating between USD and SBD payment, now you have both denominations in the table
  • replaced "Revenue Charts" with "Liquid Rewards" (more appropriate for the content)
  • main tabs CSS fixes

More consistent updates are in the pipeline, will release once finished and tested. As usual, looking forward to your suggestions, criticism and feedback.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

Great update i have been using it for a few days and now after your update it is the best tool of that kind

thanks for the kind words and glad it's useful

thanks for all your help

That is very nice but one thing I want to get corrected here is that the author rewards is not being calculated here ver correctly. This just takes 25% and 75% ratio but many users also upvote before 30 minutes or just after we post so their calculations also is counted in 75/25 ratio that gives wrong results.

posting rewards are not impacted by the reverse auction that takes place in the first 30 minutes, only curation rewards.

Well done! Keep refining!

When I looked at steem.supply for my account's earnings, I thought that the website was broken because of the high USD values it was showing.
Then I remembered that SBD is no longer pegged.

Didn't know about this site. Its pretty informative. But I see that you also include the delegated power in the total account worth. Maybe it would be better to mention that separately, like the wallet on steemit.com

Yes, this was introduced recently and was announced. My take is that "the total value of an account" is the combined value of all the assets owned by that user, wether or not it's delegated. When it's delegated, the owner is the same.

Nice. Makes sense, especially in these times when STEEM / SBD are volatile :p

Healthy potential growth:)

Thanks for the great job

Thanks for posting, as a new member here the articles listed for newbies gave me a clear picture.

Glad to help :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44