Steem.Supply Update: Top 20 Most Tags By Payout

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-12-20 at 5.36.18 PM.png


As Steemit becomes more popular, the competition for the rewards pool increases so it pays out - literally - to know which topics / areas can generate the most income.

I had my hunches for a while, but without some clear data to back my assumptions, I couldn't be sure, so I decided to add a little bit of spice to steem.supply and introduce a new chart. In the end, my assumptions proved true.

As you can see from the screenshot above (taken from @raluca's account), this new metric is a top 20 tags bar chart, ranked by cumulative payout. So if you had a tag in 4 posts, the value of each of the posts will be added. What you get is an interesting image of the top 20 performing tags. You can find it in the "Content Insights" tab.

As always, looking forward to your criticism, feedback and suggestions.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

I never knew that health tag could generate that kinda traffic, as much as @reluca bring good recipes to our notice, we are good to go.😊

I'm amazed that art isn't on there

Very insightful analysis with the chart
Good with

I just started using your report and love it! Can't be without it now.

This new chart is very interesting and I will definitely use it. I tag all my posts with fitifun, so it throws it off somewhat. But I am surprised at some and not surprised by others. And now I have new focus! Just what I need on this long slog :)

One day we'll all look back and feel so fortunate to have been the early birds 🚀

Holy moly, it's getting better and better! I'm an avid user already, but these small features are...eh, I can't even find a word. ^^"

What about releasing the source code on Github? I guess omitting confidential keys and/or writing a deployment guide might be a bit tedious, but is maybe worthy, as well.

Especially with Utopian ;)

Is very useful!

At first I thought that it was a general chart of all steemit users, and I didn't like it because it could introduce a bias in topics of interest for people (I know this bias already exists and that kind of charts can be found everywhere).

But when I checked in my account the info shown is only related to my posts...

Really cool, thanks for these useful insights!

wow, i'm clueless on half of them... every since the reformat I don't know which tags are hot, but it doesn't matter much for me anyhows /// peace !

Thanks. I found your name on steem.supply which is an excellent tool and got you my witness vote. We newbies need more of people like you because navigating steem and dtube is no picnic. thanks again!

Surpirsed not to see Bitcoin there, cool info.

It's not a surprise, since @raluca barely writes about bitcoin :) These tags are for a specific user, they're not for the entire Steemit universe :)

Oh, I am sorry.. I commented before reading the full article!

no worries :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63