Steem.Supply Update: Restoring SBD/STEEM Historical Chart, Price Reset

in #steem6 years ago

As you probably saw during the last couple of days, the historical SBD / STEEM chart has been broken on steem.supply. I had no idea what was the cause and I also had a few emergencies that prevented me from fixing it (like replaying the blockchain on my witness server, after a crash, a process still unfolding as we speak) but today I finally nailed it.

Unfortunately, the API provider changed the name of the SBD symbol, so all the queries were returning an error. The new name is "SBD*", with a star at the end, for reasons beyond my comprehension. Also, because of this change, all the data has been reset, so we're only having information for the last couple of days now.


Screen Shot 2018-04-27 at 6.26.24 PM.png


Fortunately, we do have some historical data, which is still good news.

As always, looking forward to your feedback, criticism and suggestions.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here

Sort:  

Can you recover the lost data after a node replay or something? It would be so sad if you can't

Yes, whatever is related to the STEEM blockchain can be recovered. This error was generated by a third party API provider which was offering historical SBD / STEEM prices.

We're just glad it's back up again. you do so much already, criticizing will be unfair

Thanks for the fix @dragosroua

Glad you got it fixed @dragosroua. I've noticed a couple of other services have been having problems due to api issues too. It must be frustrating when it's not within your control!

ah please steem supply is like my best friend, thanks for your effort

Thank you so much for explaining this. Much appreciated. 🙏

1773781A-8BC4-4929-94E5-3358F90A6BD7.jpegI was wondering what happened also. The chart wouldn’t just show. Nice it is detected now

You got to it before I even noticed. We appreciate the transparency, though. Keep up the great work!

we are happy for the come back

Your self votes will be countered by @sadkitten for 1 week starting Sunday, April 29th 2018, 6:59 because your account is one of the highest self voters. For more details see this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57249.56
ETH 2352.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38