Steem.Supply Update: Removed Ads, Interface Cleanup, Bug Fixing

in #steem7 years ago

The end of the year usually brings in major cleanups. Taking advantage of a small intermezzo in my daily work, I decided to clean up a bit steem.supply. Code was a bit bloated and so was the UI, in some places. Because the traffic really spiked in the last few days, almost doubled, I felt a bit uncomfortable with the look and feel of the site, not really up to my own standards.

I got rid of the ads (but I kept the JSECoin hashing code, as well as its warning), refactored the tabs CSS and, most importantly, I fixed a bug which was displaying the percentage a certain user was taking from the entire reward pool resulting in higher numbers than the actual percentage.

Before:


Screen Shot 2017-12-21 at 10.30.23 PM.png


And after (it's the same user, just 5 minutes after, the amount of revenue is basically the same, only the percentage taken from the rewards fund changed dramatically):


Screen Shot 2017-12-21 at 10.39.49 PM.png


I tested it on my Mac, on Chrome and Safari, but I welcome any bug reports from other platforms, especially related to the UI / CSS.

As always, looking forward to your criticism, feedback and suggestions.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

great update! steem.supply is a handy tool I use constantly troughout the day!

Thanks @dragosroua for these updates...

so that's why the site is working so fast again :D

The representation of the decimals is wrongly used exactly in this field, and not consistent with the rest of the site (comma instead of dot)

where exactly?

thanks, fixed already

i love this app....steem.supply... thanx for making steemit simple..

Oh awesome, I didn't know this existed, but it's exactly what I've been wishing for. Glad I saw this update. Thank you!

Hey!! The Jumbotrons are fixed! Woo hoo!

indeed, thanks again for the heads up :)

Why did you get rid of the ads?

Didn't fit in anymore

you are a talented webmaster :)

You are doing a great job and we thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.64
ETH 3491.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53