Steem.Supply Update: Introducing Custom Rewards Calculator

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-01-27 at 6.32.31 PM.png


Ever since I released the rewards example page of steem.supply, a couple of weeks ago, it became a very popular section. Given the fact that there are only two sections in the entire site: the rewards charts and the rewards example page, I consider this to be a major achievement :).

Joke aside, the rewards page was quite popular and it was mentioned many times in various posts and comments on Steemit.

Today I'm making it complete, meaning you can now use it as a custom rewards calculator based on:

  • an arbitrary expected reward value
  • the current price of STEEM
  • the current price of SBD

Of course, you can adjust any of the above 3 variables and get a very accurate result of the expected reward.

I suppose the main use case will be for people who want to make exact projections for a specific situation.

Suppose you see a hefty $500 reward on some popular post and you want to see how much exactly it will be in USD. Well, fire up the steem.supply/rewards page, add the 500 value to the input field and you get the result in microseconds. Hint: it's 1507.50 USD, at the current market prices.

Or you see a tiny $1.02 on your post and feel depressed. Same thing: fire up steem.supply/rewards, add the tiny reward and instantly feel better when you see it's in fact worth 3.08 USD.

Please note that the price of STEEM and SBD can vary a lot so the numbers you see are temporary. The final value of a reward is set at the moment of cash out.

As always, looking forward to your feedback, criticism and suggestions.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Sort:  

wow bro great work excellent development 😎😎

Thanks for this awesome project!

This post will be a resource I look back on for years. I was surprised to see my max up vote!

One question:

Is that determined by rep, steempower or usd wallet value?

P.s. upvoted and resteemed and voted for you to be a witness.

The voting power is determined by steempower. Thanks for your support, appreciated :)

Your entire site is brilliant and a huge huge service to the community. With the addition of these neat features the site is getting better and better. Thank you so much

Thanks, appreciate your nice words and your support :)

You are the first and only witness I vote for as of now, so you understand how much I like your site :)

:)) if you don't know who to vote, you can always delegate this voting power to somebody else. For instance, some people delegated their witness voting power (or set up a witness proxy) to me and I vote on their behalf. It's just a suggestion.

Thanks for the suggestion, I didn't know this. I will look into it to understand how it works and the pros and cons and decide accordingly

Awesome, now I know how it works because I haven't tried it yet.

The tools you develop just keep getting better and better. And this goes a long way towards helping me explain to friends and family just how much they're making on their posts.

Thanks, appreciate it :)

Can the next update be a curation reward calculator?

Thanks for the suggestion, will think about it.

It be epic! I always want to know how much curation i will get.

Damn Good ! Your innovative mind knows no boundaries !

My feeling is that you have created a very useful tool, @dragosroua. You have received my witness vote as a small token of appreciation.

Thanks, appreciate your support :)

This is an awesome update and am among the many people who talked about this website.
Let me check my 2$ and make myself feel good hehehe.

Or you see a tiny $1.02 on your post and feel depressed. Same thing: fire up steem.supply/rewards, add the tiny reward and instantly feel better when you see it's in fact worth 3.08 USD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89