Steem.Supply Update: Displaying SBD / STEEM Ratio

in #steem7 years ago

Following a request from one of my followers, @justinomora, I implemented a feature which displays the SBD / STEEM ratio, right under the price in USD pulled from coinmarketcap. Here's how it looks:


Screen Shot 2017-12-16 at 10.47.19 PM.png


As you can see, the ratio color is green. There is a simple color coding going on, to help you better understand the situation:

  • if for 1 SBD you get less than 0.95 STEEM, the ratio is displayed in red
  • if for 1 SBD you get between 0.95 and 1.05 STEEM, the ratio is displayed in blue
  • if for 1 SBD you get more than 1.06 STEEM, the ratio is displayed in green (as it is the case at the moment of writing).

It's a small feature, but since I added, I find it quite useful.

As always, looking forward to your suggestions, feedback and criticism.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

Thank You @dragosroua I have been doing the SBD to STEEM thing for the past month and this is a Great added Feature.

I LIKE that.
I try to do it in mah haid.
but math is hard.

:) glad it's useful!

Steem.Supply is very useful app...it is very easy to use...thanx for making it for us... @dragosroua

Thank you for making such a great application!

You have my vote for witness, even the articles you put out for new users is extremely nice and helpful.

THANK YOU!

Thank you for your support, appreciate it! :)

this is awesome... but i cannot find the link to this feature ??

Is the app only for iOS or is it on android too? If it's for Android how do I access it? This feature seems like it would SUPER useful and I hope i can use it on my Samsung :)

Good addition, it will put the attention of the newcomers on transforming sbd to steem more than transfering them to get any other coin...
Steem on!

Thanks for your work for Steem. Your application is very useful

just saw this its great that you have added this clear and clear stats

Thanks I also was interested in it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64