Steem.Supply Update: Accounting For STEEM Only Payouts

in #steem6 years ago

As you already know, payments in SBD stopped and rewards are paid only in STEEM / Steem Power. There was a slight oversight in steem.supply, which didn't account for this situation, displaying SBD instead of STEEM (and obviously miscalculating the actual number of STEEM).

A fix has been pushed and it's live now.


Screen Shot 2018-08-11 at 5.03.22 PM.png


As always, looking forward to your criticism, suggestions and feedback.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Never understood the SBD... why would someone need SBD? I think Steem will be much better without SBD.

If people will switch from using fiat to cryptocurrencies, a stable crypto is very handy at first when executing transactions and making payments. After the people swap entirely to crypto and Steem will be massively used (if ever), Stable coins as SBD or USDT will be dropped. There are witnesses discussing making SBD hard pegged to 1 $, and its advantages, and @DragosRoua is one of them.

I also believe that there might be some good reasons for this change, but I am not so good at this so I will keep waiting :)

History showed us that nothing is stable about SBD, isn't it?

Indeed, this is why a hard peg was a very discussed topic.

Thanks for this great tool @dragosroua

Job well done, its good to stay updated at all time.
I think i once asked you why can't some program be made into the steem.supply that changes according to the market value.

Great Job @dragosoua

👍😎✌

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I was a little confused by this when I checked out my most recent reward payout. I'd rather get paid in STEEM anyways since it has more upside potential in the long run :-D!

I was just thinking about that while looking at Steem Supply this morning, thanks for the quick change

Posted using Partiko iOS

It does not stop impressing me as the price of the coin has dropped so much and that now it is only paid in STEEM, I hope that no more bad changes come.

This is a change for all, so I imagine that the details and oversights in the payments will be noticed more. It is reasonable.

Owk if we only have payouts in steem, how does one now get sbd? Does it mean that sbd will now be faced out and will no longer be of any use?

You can still buy it on exchanges / internal market. Once the debt to ownership ratio goes under 5%, SBD will be printed again.

They are still trading.

I love that you are so active in the markets, offering us so many details. I had never noticed an error in the market price. Great job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87