Steem.Supply - More Account Information, Potential Growth, USD Balances

in #steem7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-06-04 at 11.22.26 AM.png


Steem.supply is growing nicely, from a pet / personal project, to a tiny one pager that gets more and more attention from our beloved Steemit users. Based on user feedback and following a few hints (hat tip to @justinw for pointing to the @username.json end point) I made a few small updates, bumping the version to beta 0.1.3.

  • the total value of an account is now shown (SBD + Steem + Steem Power, converted in USD at the current market price)
  • potential growth of an account is now calculated and displayed (potential growth = the increase generated by the potential payout in the next 7 days)
  • total value of projected income is calculated in USD and displayed along with the liquid / invested information (liquid = rewards in SBD / Steem, invested = rewards in Steem Power).
  • number formatting cleanup

As always, looking forward to your feedback and suggestions


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

I did tried the supply and I believe is useful. You do love numbers and reports. I am curious why you believe is important to know the trends and if you believe that is a feature mainly for experienced users or also for newbies?

I think the line between "experienced" users and "newbies" is quite foggy in Steemit. It's a different project and the financial component is already an important part of it. I believe many users will want to "gauge" their involvement with the platform based on the ROI too (apart from time, skills, etc) so small one pagers like steem.supply, where you can see in a second where you stand, from a financial point of view, can be useful.

Thanks for the nice words, btw, always appreciated :)

But you don't take in account comments like https://steemviz.com/pendingpayouts

Nope, not yet, it's planned for the next major version. It's only author rewards, at the moment.

how do you interact with Steem? nodeJS?

Nope, PHP :)

So very useful and helpful thank you much

A great project! I was allways calculating these things by looking over my blog post's value and my comment value. Bookmarked it, awesome because i love stats hehe

Thanks, glad you find it useful.

Thanks for the update @dragosroua

Just checked this out for the first time - very useful. Thanks

Yupss the change seems nice. It will help in understanding our score better and easily

@dragosroua it doesn't do comment rewards does it? Could you pleaaaaaaase add that as well, then it's perfect.

Especially for minnow's like me because i get like 80% of value from my comments at this point.

It doesn't do comments yet. It's planned for the next major release. Very common request.

Very helpful excellent work .

i am new to steemit and it is very useful to me, thanks man!

you're welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50