Steem.Supply Gets A Makeover: Split SBD / SP, Current STEEM Value From Coinmarketcap

in #steem7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-05-27 at 4.35.07 PM.png


Just a short notice to let you know about a few minor improvements (and a bump in version, from 0.0.2 to 0.0.3, still alpha) for Steem.Supply.

  • payouts are now correctly calculated taking into account the rewards allocated to curators and the SBD / SP split
  • the current value of STEEM is now pulled from Coinmarketcap for quick reference
  • minors UI improvments.

As always, looking forward for your feedback and suggestions.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Question here dragosroua: I've heard that months ago it was supposed to be 50% SP, 25% SBD, 25%STEEM. Now it's 50% SBD, 50% SP. May I ask when did this happen and where was the announcement?

It's because SBD trades over $1. If / when SBD gets back to $1, the previous algorithm gets activated again.

Ahhh! I see. So, it's part of the system.
It makes a lot of sense. Thanks dragosroua as well as for the update.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63