STEEM Has The Highest Growth In Top 50 Cryptocurrencies, And It's The Second In Top 100

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

As I was watching the exchanges in which STEEM is traded right now, I realized that there is a constant demand for it all over the markets. Although Korean exchange Upbit, with a whopping $25 million in trading, still leads the way, Bittrex and Binance are putting together a little bit over $26 million. It's worth noting that, although Upbit has the biggest volume, it doesn't have the highest price.


Screen Shot 2018-04-12 at 6.32.57 PM.png


That means STEEM is not just pumped, it's genuinely FOMOed all across the crypto spectrum.

And then I thought to check what was, in percentages, the jump for today:


Screen Shot 2018-04-12 at 6.29.46 PM.png


At the moment of writing, STEEM jumped more than 42%, which puts it in the first position in terms of growth amongst top 50 cryptos, and in the second in top 100 (only a token called Mithrill, of which, I'm sorry, don't know anything about, showed a suspect 141% increase).

So, if the price doesn't crash hard in the next few hours, I think we're at a pivotal point here, this may not be just the usual pump.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here

Sort:  

Simply awesome... What a great recovery...!I feel this is just the beginning, we must be prepared for much more surprises....

Hey dragos, Kinda off the subject, do you remember mentioning that Steem is in the early days of elitism that Reddit went through for the first couple of years, or was that someone else? I tried to find it but couldn't maybe you can help me out :D Much Appreciated!

I've been meaning to look into this as well...was not an early redditor but have heard it was very different from how it is now.
Edit for clarity.

Yeap, I remember saying that in one of my comments, a few weeks ago, but can't remember where exactly.

Thank you, I'll make a note of it and pass it along, thought that was a very motivational observation!

hi
sorry for typing this here
your website was having the chance to visit the post or the comment b4 your latest updates. now it goes for any post or comment to detailed page at which it is good but still missing the fun part... to go to the original pot or comment from there to do any thing the dealer wants to do
please can you add this button
here is a picture , it might explain better

although Upbit has the biggest volume, it doesn't have the highest price

This was a really encouraging thing to see in my opinion. It's good to see the price increases being led by the exchanges outside Korea for a change (not that I have anything against Korea - I love how into STEEM they seem to be!).

I'm also really hoping it can maintain these levels and not just drop right back down.

I had literally just posted this 10 minutes ago. I must be telepathic!

Thanks for the upvote! I really appreciate the support!

Isn't that uptrend for steem?

Boy am i glad that i got some STEEM when i did...

_>

That was expected. ...but I still consider steem is underrated considering the potential. ...

According to what I see, STEEM hit $2.82 USD and has since fallen to $2.65. It seems to be holding more or less in that range now. It's probably too early to tell yet, but it hasn't hard crashed. And it looks like the rest of the big coins are hanging in too. For now. :)

You say we may be at a pivotal point. Do you mean that as in we may have reached the 'bottom' and that it might be reasonable to expect growth again because things have stabilized / finished correcting?

Or do you mean pivotal in another sense somehow? I haven't really seen any major news updates that may be causing this kind of excitement.

By pivotal I mean the type of moment we experienced exactly one year ago, when STEEM started to climb from $0.10. In December, it was as high as $8, then corrected back to $1.57 (which was the lowest since the correction). So, that pivotal point generated a 10x increase.

That kind of pivotal point...

Too the moon we go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81