STEEM Breakout Over $4

in #steem7 years ago

After a short correction, the bullish trend on STEEM got a little more force and it pierced through the 24k satoshi level, or $4.10, as you can see from these screenshots. First from Bittrex, second from Coinmarketcap,


Screen Shot 2017-12-21 at 11.56.48 AM.png


Screen Shot 2017-12-21 at 11.56.58 AM.png


If the bull trend continues - relatively low volume, though - it's possible to see STEEM over ATH.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

Crazy to think steem was under a dollar just a few weeks ago

I'm a pretty happy holder !

Seeing Steem rise brings a beautiful feeling. I have always hoped for Steem to go beyond $10 as early as Q1 2018. I personally think Steem will reach $50 by end of next year (and I am going to write a post on why). My comment should not be taken as investment advice though. Always do your own research (for the readers).

It was unnatural for Steem to stay so low. The drop below $1 and even $0.90 wasn't because of any mishap or perceived lack of value in Steem. It was only due to the fact that being in Bitcoin was a better thing to do for a short time. However, smarter were the people who bought Steem at its lowest in last month. They are the ones who will be happy.

This is quoted from my article on 9 November titled "Slowly and Beautifully, Steem Shall Rise Again!

I would be very interested to know your reasons for STEEM at $50. Not that I think this is impossible, I am just curious. So do write that article :)

The article is under construction for some time now. I'll share my reasons in in it also. It won't be an article about why Steem will be $50 but why I think next year is the year of Steem.

very probably STEEM will ATH.

At some point, obviously. It remains to be seen if that point is today :)

I hope so

people are getting more rewards for the same amount of steem, sbd bias is 75%/25%, and yet SBD are still at ... 15 times their intended price. Crazy

SBD are still at ... 15 times their intended price. Crazy

Yes. Crazy. We do live in a crazy world.

I am temporarily Powering down to get myself a nice holiday gift.

Enjoy :) Profit taking is part of the game, IMHO.

i feel like i'm having to rub my eyes seeing these figures. feels solid going into 2018 :)

yeap, that's the word: seems like a solid trend...

steem will be $ 10 ;)

I don't know that. Only the market knows that. The market is always right :)

or the market is always right even when it is wrong.

that's even better :)

It also just broke the $1B market cap.

I was going to write about it, thanks for spotting it :)

I made a post about it myself before finding yours. This has been a great week.

Sigh, if only Bittrex didn't fuck me over with their new rules and withdrawal limits.
The only good exchange that trades STEEM/BTC and SBD/BTC secretly changed their rules. Now, an unverified user like me cannot withdraw any crypto from my account. What's worse is that there is no warning while I was depositing. They allow you to deposit indefinite amounts but then secretly disable withdrawals.

They allow you to deposit indefinite amounts but then secretly disable withdrawals.

Had no idea about this. I just made a few small exchanges and withdrawals went ok.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62468.23
ETH 2442.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61