PSA: STEEM And SBD Markets Seem To Be Offline In Bittrex - SOLVED

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

For the last 15 minutes, STEEM and SBD markets are not showing up in searches on the "Markets" section in Bittrex, the order books are empty and there is no price quote. For a brief period, the transaction history showed up and the last transaction was around 21:38 (EET), but now it's empty again. Attempting a transaction fails with the cryptic message: MARKET_OFFLINE.

There is no announcement on Twitter about this and I couldn't find anything related in any other part of the site, so I guess it's a technical difficulty not yet managed.

It's probably best to avoid Bittrex until this get solved.

Later edit: seems like all things are working now, the glitch lasted about half an hour.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

yeah weel, i'd hate it when bittrex wouldnt be an option anymore, I sure dont like to use poloniex ever again :)

I've been using blocktrades most recently anyway. So much hassle on Bittrex :P

So glad it was only a temporary thing, wouldn't want another poloniex on our hands >.>

pheww that solved quickly not like poloniex who disabled it for months now

poloniex too solved it yayyy

guys just use openledger

I tend to use it more and more lately, to be honest. Especially since they have EOS (and, obviously, BitShares).

I wish you could buy crypto with usd over there but you can't :(

I faced a lot of bugs and delay today on bittrex, I don't know why is this happening. Seems like they have some performance faults. We often ask ourselves if coin X or blockchain Y is ready for mass adoptio. What about trading platforms, are these ready for it?

Nope, they aren't. Centralized exchanges will eventually disappear (by eventually, I mean, relatively soon).

I really hope this will happen. I do need to make my enhanced verification on bittrex before that and I hate it. Why do they need my photo and my ID anyway?

This kind of ruins my confidence in exchanges, low as it was

No problems here, I can trade, buy and sell Steem as I wish.

Yes, it has been restored minutes ago.

price quote:

order book

Yep, I just saw it. 20 minutes ago it was frozen.

I see that too sometimes, usually it is before of a Hard fork, maintenance or another arbitrary reason.

As long as these 'issues' are only temporary, I can live with them.

Yeah, me too.

Thank god. It was temporary. Unlike poloniex.

Thanks for the heads up. Wonder what’s going on?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77