Oh, The Rollercoaster Of The Crypto Markets :)

in #steem7 years ago

This week started on a violent red color all across the market spectrum, following China announcement that ICOs will not only be banned, but those who already participated in these events should be somehow reimbursed. But just 2 days after, we see green all over, with STEEM recovering more than 30%.


Screen Shot 2017-09-06 at 9.16.27 AM.png


A few years ago I tried my hand at FOREX and did it for 6 months in a row. I got out without too much trouble (fortunately) but with a great lesson learned: what goes up, must come down. And what goes down, will get up once again.

The crypto market is no different than FOREX. Maybe a little bit crazier, but it's pretty much the same thing.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

I made great money with Forex, on frequency trading. Highly enjoyable, lot of fun... and the adrenaline! But I had to stop after some months as I could not sleep anymore :)

Yeah, I remember that side effect too :)

From @samuraiz, Every post submitted to STEEM is voted upon by users. These votes help other users identify content that is worth their limited attention and bring significant value to the platform. Steem recognizes that sifting through the abundance of new submissions is work that deserves to be rewarded.

And the importance of this post I contribute with my humble effort and up vote, please follow me and up vote for my posts, I will follow every person making up vote for my posts

Yeah..😊 All are green..💚 Love it..
My previous loss on crypto trading 50% recovered now..😍
Great effort @dragosroua.. Upvoted..
Cheers..🍺🍻

From @samuraiz, Every post submitted to STEEM is voted upon by users. These votes help other users identify content that is worth their limited attention and bring significant value to the platform. Steem recognizes that sifting through the abundance of new submissions is work that deserves to be rewarded.

And the importance of this post I contribute with my humble effort and up vote, please follow me and up vote for my posts, I will follow every person making up vote for my posts

Ups and downs. Thats life

From @samuraiz, Every post submitted to STEEM is voted upon by users. These votes help other users identify content that is worth their limited attention and bring significant value to the platform. Steem recognizes that sifting through the abundance of new submissions is work that deserves to be rewarded.

And the importance of this post I contribute with my humble effort and up vote, please follow me and up vote for my posts, I will follow every person making up vote for my posts

@dragosroua,
Before I joined the crypto market I was a player of forex and binary markets too! First I did trades according to the graph changes! Set charts as 30 mins and trades according to UPS and DOWNS! Short term, I won, long term I lost!
Then I thought why I loose while long trades. Understood charts are panic while market news! Experienced margin exceed problem and loss many times!
So, then I am checking market news and trade according to it! So, here I could see the same incident! Yesterday it was a chaos and today we happy, that's the way market react based on high fluctuation market news!
What my experience says, high fluctuation market is the best place to make profit! So, I am enjoying green today :D

Very useful post for crypto traders and people who panic with market movements!

Cheers~

From @samuraiz, Every post submitted to STEEM is voted upon by users. These votes help other users identify content that is worth their limited attention and bring significant value to the platform. Steem recognizes that sifting through the abundance of new submissions is work that deserves to be rewarded.

And the importance of this post I contribute with my humble effort and up vote, please follow me and up vote for my posts, I will follow every person making up vote for my posts

@dragosroua - Yes Sir, forex & crypto act similar. Ups & Downs are same as each other. So, we should not panic while market drops Sir. Feel green too. Love your work Sir. Therefore, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

From @samuraiz, Every post submitted to STEEM is voted upon by users. These votes help other users identify content that is worth their limited attention and bring significant value to the platform. Steem recognizes that sifting through the abundance of new submissions is work that deserves to be rewarded.

And the importance of this post I contribute with my humble effort and up vote, please follow me and up vote for my posts, I will follow every person making up vote for my posts

Even after massive crashes, there will always be the eventual rise again to a good price point. We already see it rising again and if you bought after the ICO China ban then you will see some nice profits soon.

From @samuraiz, Every post submitted to STEEM is voted upon by users. These votes help other users identify content that is worth their limited attention and bring significant value to the platform. Steem recognizes that sifting through the abundance of new submissions is work that deserves to be rewarded.

And the importance of this post I contribute with my humble effort and up vote, please follow me and up vote for my posts, I will follow every person making up vote for my posts

Someone made some nice money on this.

From @samuraiz, Every post submitted to STEEM is voted upon by users. These votes help other users identify content that is worth their limited attention and bring significant value to the platform. Steem recognizes that sifting through the abundance of new submissions is work that deserves to be rewarded.

And the importance of this post I contribute with my humble effort and up vote, please follow me and up vote for my posts, I will follow every person making up vote for my posts

Wow steem is going crazy. I don't think we have seen rapid growth like this in a while and hopefully fomo will kick in and we can go even higher. Great to see the bulls have beeen let out and people's confidence and trust are back in the markets @dragosroua

From @samuraiz, Every post submitted to STEEM is voted upon by users. These votes help other users identify content that is worth their limited attention and bring significant value to the platform. Steem recognizes that sifting through the abundance of new submissions is work that deserves to be rewarded.

And the importance of this post I contribute with my humble effort and up vote, please follow me and up vote for my posts, I will follow every person making up vote for my posts

I try binary option for some months and let me say that crypto market is more severe than FOREX is more like binary option market (green or red)!

From @samuraiz, Every post submitted to STEEM is voted upon by users. These votes help other users identify content that is worth their limited attention and bring significant value to the platform. Steem recognizes that sifting through the abundance of new submissions is work that deserves to be rewarded.

And the importance of this post I contribute with my humble effort and up vote, please follow me and up vote for my posts, I will follow every person making up vote for my posts

Yes, I've also traded FOREX and stocks before. Good lessons indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66