Introducing Steem Supply - When Will You Be Paid?

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Starting with HF 17/18, the payment window grew from 24 hours to approximately one week. Sometimes I want to know how the payments will be allocated during the next 7 days.

Since I couldn't find such a tool anywhere, I decided to write my own. Partially, I started this project to familiarize myself with PHP and the Steem blockchain too, specifically, integrating CodeIgniter with the Stem API. Turned out it's easier than I thought :)

6 hours of work later, here I am:


Screen Shot 2017-05-21 at 4.12.17 PM.png


Working Features

  • querying the blockchain for a specific account and returning the pending payouts
  • basic charting with the allocated rewards for the upcoming 7 days

Feedback?

As of now, I'm testing this on a live server (I plan to use the domain steem.supply, which is not yet up) and it's very possible that I may add some basic styling or very small features.

Do you have any other suggestions? I can think of the following:

  • click on a bar from the chart and display the posts which are making the total
  • different colors for the bars, indicating the fact that the further away in time the reward is, the less sure the amount is (because price fluctuations, rewards pool fluctuation, flagging, etc)

Anything else?


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

I think a service like that is on steemviz. not the same thing, perhaps https://steemviz.com/pendingpayouts

Will have a look, thanks

I dunno..perhaps a feature to identify the whale that torpedoes the payout (if they do)
I like it...when will it be available?

A couple of days, testing it now.

I eagerly await with baited breath

ty, checked it out

I love your work @dragosroua, and thank you for the initiative of helping the steemit community . Followed you.

I like the graphic nature of this tool-- it'll make it easier and more intuitive for non-English speakers. Having the SBD/Steem/SP breakdown would be a nice feature but probably pretty complex with some posts being 100% powerup and so on... I'm not a developer.

Thanks, I'm looking into this.

Cool work :-)

One feature I would like is the ability to click and drag the graph bar up - thus increasing my payouts hehehe :-)

Even though it has been two years old, very interesting to go back and read it.
Keep on posting

interesante buena publicacion..

this is cool, i just voted you as witness too, peace

thank you, appreciated!

This is a great tool thank you for making it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27