Aaaand It Started: Another Nice STEEM Pump Going On As We Speak

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

In less than an hour, STEEM gained more than 1200 satoshis, on a significant volume. Not sure yet what could be the cause, but it's a bit too spiky to be random.

Here's the Bittrex 30 minutes chart:


Screen Shot 2018-03-01 at 6.08.49 PM.png


On Upbit, the South Korean exchange which has the biggest trading volume (more than $2 million per day), the 30 minutes chart looks like this:


Screen Shot 2018-03-01 at 6.08.35 PM.png


No real FOMO seems to have been triggered, otherwise we would have seen much higher volumes, so I suppose this is just a small "toe dipping". May see some more coming if there is enough demand.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here

Sort:  

I see the volume spike on Upbit, but volumes on Bittrex seem within range. Could be some Korean whales/hedge funds getting into Steem.

Upbit's Steem/KRW pair has more volume than Polo and Bittrex combined: https://steemit.com/steemit/@techwizardry/we-need-more-exchanges-upbit-s-steem-krw-pair-has-more-volume-than-bittrex-and-poloniex-combined

Yep, I know, that's why I always keep an eye on Upbit, although I use Bittrex charts usually for my daily market snapshots.

waiting for the $2 SBDs again

I just hope it continues the upward trend, at least for the next few months. I can certainly do with a bit of positive excitement after all the last couple of months.

I've been watching it all night (it's mid morning here).
It got damn close to $2.00
(I dont' like that)
I like it MUCH better when it's OVER $4.00

Where are you looking at the price? I look on blocktrades and did not see it go that low - I check often like you.


steemdollar

and
LiveCoinWatch
![]
()
I have two computers and three monitors.
those and more are running one one (or more)
of them all the time.

Thank you - I will get these going too. Only one computer though :)

It's probably about to have a big correction now...

Can this be a trigger???

Can't understand why is this pump happening.

Heheh I remember telling you something about 28th of February being the day the Chinese holiday ends and crypto transactions will start afterwards ...today is 1st of March and this happened . Let's hope my predictions come true and if it happens then we will all smile soon.

Weeeeee! I know it's not significant long-term, so it doesn't affect me at all, but I love to see these movements. It's like realizing that my time investments are not really in vain since there's a lot of stuff going on with it. :) Bah I think I get excited over nothing.

e posibil sa fie si celebrul pump and dump:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62355.30
ETH 3372.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50