Selling your own esteem for steem

in #steem7 years ago

I just find out that some peoples here are upvoting there own comments. Not their posts, but their comments. And I wonder. How sad their own interior world it could be, to sale the self esteem for steem. Are they poor? Are they hungry? Are they over ambitious? Or is a simple thing like greed.

Maybe I am harsh. Maybe I don't understand their desire for success. But still.

Can they understand that doing so, the general value of this platform is going down, and with it, their upvote will loose value, until everything could go broke. And with their upvote, the work of many people will be lost. And why this is posible?

Sure, I'm somehow new here, and I don't understand many things. But I surely know what self esteem means. And what we can became if we loose it.

Sort:  

But I guess they're making a solution for this like you self upvoted but there's no monetary compensation appeared, because if self voting is the reason for the the platform to go down and most of us we're not happy of course for this but for instance is not about the money is about the author just like what he or she commented like for example posting own gif or meme, honestly I admit I like it sometimes my own post because I put a lot of hardwork and time but doesn't mean for the money but for appreciation that's why we upvoted it. I believe we're goin through alot of discoveries here on steemit all I can say keep on Steemit! Boom! (fistbump) thanks for sharing @dragos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42