You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Has Automation Killed Steem’s Proof of Brain?

in #steem6 years ago

Over 50%! Well it figures. Life pulled me away from Steemit soon after I got involved so it was a false start but I´m back.

I never got started in curation trails and all of that because it did not make sense to me although I empathized with some reasons for doing that.

It left a lot of questions. And that itch remained their until I cam back recently.

So I had to know Why this is considered a good thing, or necessary and I needed to see first hand so I got set up on Steem Auto just last week and commenced.

And I hated it. No personal presence with the actions that are being taken (yes, I knew that but I had not felt it yet- the void) so to me was neither satisfying or meaningful. For those who have experienced the value that is the steemit community, I think it is apparent- if souls are not participating / interacting, there isn´t much worthwhile value. This IS a community, no? This is the Big Thing that surprised me when I started. I was exploring income opportunity and crypto for the first time too, but I had no idea of the impact that a community of diverse strangers would have on me personally.

Of course bots are a dehumanizing force here. And this is a microcosm of what? Exactly. What if this is the resulting challenge that feel in our laps? A higher priority ahead of Steemit and the blockchain?

Or am I just catching perspective, that it has been fading away around us for decades.. that the unexpected attraction I found, resembles what is already too far gone- even almost forgotten, and I have never felt more sad than I do now.

Sort:  

Thanks for your excellent comment, @dougbudlong.

I have four or five authors on autovote myself (20% of daily available VP) and I do not always manage to read all their posts. Mea culpa, mea culpa.

At the same time, I also benefit a trail but most of value I've gotten out of Steem has been the personal, off-chain interaction.

Your last paragraph is an interesting topic. A Guardian columnist recently wrote that most adults can not leave Facebook longer than 10 days, when they realize how hollow their lives have become.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33