You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit UPDATE This Tuesday 20th! Explained in Simple Words⚠️HF19⚠️

in #steem7 years ago

I still don't get upvoting. lol
If I like a post after reading it, I leave a comment if I have something to say.

Hopefully I will eventually get clued in as to how upvoting affects my wallet and what my numerical limit of upvotes is per day or per week or per hour or whatever the tim period is.

Steemians with bigger wallets on STEEMIT deserve more power; they have invested more into STEEMIT than I have, and in most cases , they have invested earlier than I have. Good for them, I say.

It will be interesting to see how the HF19 changes affect our behavior on STEEMIT.

Thank you @adil for posting. Peace and love.

Sort:  

Here if you want to Completely understand Steemit.com I have a full guide. It will help you a lot!
https://steemit.com/blog/@adil/open-me-complete-guide-on-steemit-3-0

Let me break it down just for you :)

For you to make actual money Upvoting is not enough.
You Can get 1000 Upvotes, but if no one out of 1000 has any Steem Power you will make $0


Or you can have 1 Full power Upvote from a Millionaire Steemian you will make $20-$40.

It depends who is upvoting you and how much Steem Power(Steem Power is a currency = Money in the wallet)

Wow! Thanks. I thought STEEM was a token, a crypto currency and STEEM POWER was also denominated in STEEM tokens but STEEM POWER was less liquid. To actually move from STEEM POWER to liquid STEEM took 3 months and the process was called powering down. I can increase my STEEM POWER by investng BTC and/or by having my posts nd comments upvoted. That's basically all I know, or think I know.

I am going to love the post that you have linked, just for me and other uninformed or misinformed folk.

Thanks so much, @adil

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60915.52
ETH 3364.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48