You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I 'Steemit' like I do / Win a 100% upvote from @teamsteem!

in #steem6 years ago

Your views are pretty much in line with mine on the subject except i cant afford to rent steem power and i am only about half the characters writen. Lol. Thank you for what you do for the community. We do appreciate it even though we may neglect to say it. It does not go unnoticed . Thank you.

Sort:  

I'm wondering if I can afford to pay for delegated SP and give it away, but I shall continue for as long as financially possible!

Thanks for your kind words man, check out the posts linked above if you have some time :)

l will try and check it out on my lunch break when i have a bit of free time. As for the steem power thing i don't know if you can do that unless you lease it in their name to start with perhapse. I don't know.

Yes I'm leasing mine and replacing it with what I buy, not so easy when you don't have it there to start with.

Oh , I see. I actually went out on a limb this morning and tried delegating 100 SP to @upmewhale so we will see how that goes. I don't like to use the bots but i wouldn't be against makeing a few bucks off them. lol . hopefully it will pay off and i can help some minnows in the future. I like taking new people under my wing and helping where i can, not to say i am particularly good at any of this.

Although I still use them and some would say i'm part of the problem by doing this, i'm not a fan of delegating to them.

The curation exercise has gone out the window in recent months due to the lack of rewards in comparison to selling your vote and this already has, and certainly will have crappy consequences down the line if something doesn't change.

Simply, the cream of the content crop is not rising to the top, and at present it's a case of who's got the most money to throw away promoting their own work. I'm not sure how long the place will last if this continues as it must be really off-putting for newcomers who look at trending and think 'I could do better than that', only to see their work recieve cents.

Anyway, it's your call, business is business as someone apparently said :)

I agree. i don't really approve of the bots but at some point i have to try and make a little bit of $$ off them i guess. We will see how it pans out and i will make a post about my expeirence in a few weeks and decide if i will continue delegating or if it was a bad life choice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59