gearing up for filing taxes in 2018

in #steem6 years ago

So i am a person that likes to treat life like a chess game. In my head I like to be 10 steps ahead of where i am physically. So here i am in Febuary and i am thinking about taxes in 2019 and the ever growing list of micro payments for posts on steemit are begining to terrify me on how to keep track. The last thing i want is Uncle Sam and his merry band of rapists kicking my door down during dinner time and dragging me to jail for tax evasion. The search is on. So i have found a lot of things to track crypto transactions from places like coinbase and such, but everything required me to keep track of everything manually that happens on steemit. That is until i stumbled across this. Most of you may know this but I am a stupid noob so indulge me.

http://www.steemreports.com/financial/

click this button
TAXES 1.JPG

Then you will see this. Put your screen name in there.

TAXES 2.JPG

After that it will bring up this screen in which you can copy and paste the spreadsheets. BOOM MAJIC.

Everything is there for the processing.

taxes 3.JPG

taxes 4.JPG

I hope this helps. Feel free to resteem or send me a million dollars.

Sort:  

I finally saw your comment on my post and I read your article and clicked on the link. But, it seems they have removed the entire financial reports section. Bummer!

welcome to steemit. I will vote for you. Follow me and I follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62