There Is A New Whale In Steemit-Town... It Happened About A Week Ago

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

If you believe the daily stats by @arcange, a bit more than a week ago something very special happened here on Steemit.

A new whale has emerged.

Until October 16th There Were 43 Whales, Now There Are 44..



As you can see, it was a dolphin using the favorable Steem price for a serious level up.

It is save to assume that this user speculates that the price of Steem will not go down any further. Let's hope that's correct!!

I don't know who it is, but if you know who it is, let me know in the comments, so I can add a name.



edit
I just saw that saw in the charts that there is also one orca missing (my hunch would be that it is one of the stolen accounts).

Sort:  

First, congrats on the new whale.
Second, a lot of people predict a rise after the event. Hopefully, it will be here to stay.

Let's hope so. But right now, I'd rather have some more stability and speed of the platform than a price increase. The longer this lagging and bugging goes on, the more it will hurt the concept.

You're right.

Congrats to the new whale in town. I hope the new whale will see me out.😀😀

And I hope he (or maybe it's a she) will find you over me^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68621.95
ETH 3745.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43