A Mother's Love.

in #steem7 years ago

In my first post I mentioned I have 7 children. They are all adults and live on there own. Well up until this past weekend. One of them needed a place to stay and without hesitation I welcomed him, his 2 cats and 2 dogs into my home.
My children all know that if they are ever down on their luck, they have a place in my home. If they need a helping hand I would give them my last penny. I would go without if I knew they needed anything. (And have.)
I know as parents we should let them fail sometimes, which I do. Then I pick them up, brush them off and build them up again.
Maybe it's just an ear to listen or a shoulder to cry on. I am there for my children.
I turn on the news and there is always a story about the homeless and I wonder why someone isn't there to care, to give them that helping hand, that ear for listening or a shoulder to cry on?
I also understand that some just don't care and prefer it that way.

I came home from work today to the biggest mess 2 dogs (ones a puppy) and 2 cats could make. Sure I could have started yelling and screaming at them but that is not how I am. Instead I cleaned up the mess and learned my lesson that I should put things out of their reach. I am thankful everyday for my children and pray to God every night to watch over them. Who knows some day I may be the one down on my luck and need a place to stay.

Sort:  

Congratulations @donnaanderson! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @donnaanderson! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62134.47
ETH 2417.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54