Steemit 101 Update 6/25: Book Reaches 1000 Downloads!

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

One More Free Day on Sunday, Let's Make It Count!!!

s

As you can see from this chart, more than 1000 people have now downloaded the Steemit 101 e-book these last few days. (The second chart shows Kindle Edition Normalized Pages Read, which is Amazon's way of tracking and rewarding authors for page views in the Kindle Free Library...for us, that just means more readers are checking it out. And yes, I fudged Day 1 so it fits on the page, since the top graph looks better when it starts at zero).

We have ONE MORE "free giveaway" day in our Amazon contract, Sunday, June 26: let's make it count!

The book has been spotted as high as # 500 on Amazon's Top Downloads list!

On Monday, the book will go on sale for 99 cents (all royalties to be re-invested in promoting the book and Steemit). Our aim is to have the book debut as a category bestseller in 1-3 Amazon categories, so that Amazon will help promote it for us and we'll bring more new users into Steemit.

Thank you to everyone who has helped us promote this book and let's keep up the momentum...need a few more reviews and downloads tomorrow...it's working!!!

In the immortal words of the mighty Chewbacca, "Uuuuuur Aaaaaar, Uhrrrrr Ahhhhrrr Aaaaahrg" (I may have misspelled that, so here's the full version).

v

Click Here to Download and Review

Sort:  

That's great news! Congrats!

In the immortal words of the mighty Chewbacca! Haha, that's awesome!

I've been tweeting and FBing and talking to friends about the book just shy of the point of annoying. :P

I'll give it another press tomorrow and hope we can achieve the goals you put forth in this post.

Go Steemit 101!!!

Work hard play hard. Well done guys! What a great job

I can not download from China, please slove the problem, thanks

I'm sorry that it's not available everywhere yet. Amazon distributes the Kindle e-books in the US, UK, IN, CAN, AUS, MX, JP, FR, DE, IT, and NL. In order to get the free giveaway, we had to give Amazon the exclusive for the first 90 days. After that, we can make other digital copies available, and I will make sure that much of it is available here on Steemit for everyone.

This book was a fabulous introduction, it is a good short read; but people will need to re-read it a few times to get the whole big picture i think. Plus if you are going to steem a lot it would be very useful to re-visit this book every few months. I would love to see a reference section to other quality publications as well; well worth a solid study program and thank you so much !!!

Just got it for my Kindle, looking forward to read it

Thanks for the free book - I'll invest the $.99 in Steem...

Yeah, yeah, yeah; Steemit 101... whatever.
I downloaded your last free copy and loved every word of it; but I mean, that was last month...
Time for Steemit 102 !!!
I loved your book and read it three times or more, but I was still blown away by Steemit here on the website; so much was as the book, so much was not annotated within the 101 book...
Please understand I loved your book ; I am not suggesting a rewrite, but a re-edit to flesh out some vague zones of info and to reflect and touch upon new changes...
Again thank you, I loved your 'old school' 101 edition.
But I am admitting I am obsessed and respectfully requesting (both for myself, and others) that you should "feed" our addiction ...
thanks, ;)
& hugz/

Bought the book @donkeypong. Thank you for the tips and the guidance. In the next edition can you cover STEEM and the way in which it can be used? It seems that most users don't have any STEEM in their wallets. Why?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43