You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My thoughts on Steem HF 16

in #steem8 years ago

This strikes me as a very immature post. If you disagree with the changes, why not explain your reasons? I wouldn't think any less of you if I disagreed with your opinions. But someone who expects community votes for his witness should observe a higher standard than this.

Sort:  

I too would like to see some hard hitting evidence, or even some hard hitting feels.

There are all kinds of problems in the system. And I would like to see a lot of discussion about solutions for them.
Things like plankton votes being almost ineffective. Whale votes being so monumentally effective as to shift everything else. The balance isn't correct, but what would be a better system?

And, in the near future, the starting Steem Power may not be enough to get started.
At 10 SP I had to be very lucky to receive 0.001 curation reward.
At 100 SP I just have to be prudent to receive a curation reward.
At 10,000 SP I am pretty sure that when you vote you get a curation reward. You move the base that much.

My biggest concern is that the system may be set up to make whales bigger faster than it makes minnows bigger. However, in any system, there are those who blow their cash, and there are those who save their cash. Even when making the same amount, in time, one is broke and one is rich.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54