ATTENTION! STAMP NOTIFICATION IN STEEM

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

  Hello! I want to comment on an investigation that I have been carrying out in our community of Steemit, this Post I do to alert the entire Steemitense family to be careful when they make their transfers because when trying to do it is transferred to this user that today I come to report. In this case happens to Poloniex, but nothing has to do with the platform of Poloniex, but a simple user was put as a name (poloniex) to steal your Steem, as you can see that this is his only objective because he does not follow anyone, Does not comment or publish anything.

  I wanted to make captures of images, but it is impossible since its history is very long and the information was going to be very long to publish it, and while I prepare this report I am thinking that there are people who are cheating it now. That's why I want this to be faster and try to help all those who like me try to share and have fun in Steemit, but always respecting each other and the laws of the community. I think it would be better for each of you to check simply by entering your link

  https://steemit.com/@poloniex

  Now if you want, you can check what I am telling you, you can also see your wallet where you will notice the detail of the movement of your account, and can check if some of you are on the list and listed as your victim.

  I decided to make this report because I happened to me so I can count on detail, documentation and own experience what this user is doing to our community. On the other hand, I want to tell you that I do not do it for anything, nor do I want anything. For that reason the public with a new account and with this name because everything that is collected will be simply for donations.

  I hope it serves them and they are in time of not falling in this fraud. What I ask is that you share what you can this publication so that it reaches the largest possible audience and that no one else is at risk. To the authorities of https://steemit.com I only ask that those that this user stole from us can simply be returned to each of the users (victims) what corresponds to them, that well detailed is in their history. In addition, you who are responsible for Steemit, should act on it since we are the ones that give them life and we grow day by day with our work to the platform.
  It would be good to report it or notify this to Poloniex as it impairs its good performance, excellent track record and the reliability we all have since we are many who use its platform. Without further notice, just remind them to share this post to help us all. Thank you so much!

  SOURCE:

  https://steemit.com/@poloniex/transfers

Sort:  

happened to me

What happened to you?

https://steemit.com/@poloniex/ This is a legitimate account. Poloniex is a crypto exchange so it's normal that there are many transactions associated to that account.

@freeyourmind There is a user who calls himself poloniex here in Steemit and when you make a transfer instead of going to your account you are credited with that user, to me I happened to many more. If you do not believe me, look at this girl too, look at the Post the comments below

https://steemit.com/blockchain/@dantheman/how-to-process-100m-transfers-second-on-a-single-blockchain

I have just read the thread. What happened is that you sent money to @poloniex without using the correct memo ( unique identifier), without this memo poloniex don't know where to credit the money.

here is the page to deposit money to poloniex https://poloniex.com/balances

can you read what it says ? It says You MUST send your deposit using the unique Memo above. Failure to do so may result in the loss of your deposit.

You can try to contact them here https://poloniex.freshdesk.com/support/home and try to get your steem credited but as the warning says it may result in the loss of your deposit

Congratulations @donation! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @donation! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @donation! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54