Steemit Exclusive: Full Video of Jeff Berwick on Nationwide Radio in the US Talking Steemit

in #steem8 years ago

Last week I appeared on Free Talk Live for an entire hour talking about the evolution in social media called Steem.

Free Talk Live is broadcast nationwide in the US and also in many parts of the world via satellite radio.

The full video of the broadcast has yet to be released to the public and is exclusively available here on Steemit (it is unlisted on YouTube).

I'll be releasing most of our articles and videos on Steemit first, before they are released to the public, so make sure to follow me on Steemit at @dollarvigilante.

Here is the HD quality video:

Topics include: What is bitcoin? Discovering Steemit, making $15000 on one post, is that money real? can you get it out? Steem dollars, Steem Power, how it all works, how to make money from your posts, the future of social media, is it censorship free? Is it a scam or ponzi scheme? The creation of new Steem, Steem that bears interest, Anarchapulco 2017, freedom in Mexico.

Sort:  

Good show; nice work Jeff :)

I think it is important to point out a few things:

  • You do not need 100 Steem Power to 'power down'; i don't think there is a minimum at all; i just tested it with a balance of 55 SP
  • The whitepaper does not say this SMD will not fluctuate more than a penny; it simply states that given the market mechanics outlined; the team expects a narrow spread at roughly 0.99-1.01 - IMO this expectation is because the mechanics allows a SMD holder to get roughly 1 USD worth of value from a SMD even if SMD is trading below value on an exchange (e.g OpenLedger/PoloniEX) as the SMD is backed by 1 USD of STEEM, this method of getting 1 USD worth of STEEM is known as 'converting' and incurs a 7 day wait period; in which time a 7 day mean price is derived from the price feed provided by the witnesses. in addition to this SMD holder get an interest of 10% p/a helping fuel demand;
  • Ian is using the convert function (instead of withdraw), the convert function as outlined above does incur a 7 day wait period to prevent market manipulation.

You need 10x the amount of Steem Power they start people with. So it's a minimum of 30 Steem Power now.

I'm glad you are helping advertise Steemit :) I'm excited to see what kind of value your new users bring us! I just hope they don't come here with the sole intention of making money, and they come here with the intention of creating,
Value

I'm glad you are also discussing the basics.

  • How Steem power works
  • How bitcoin works Etc.
    When I first started here, I was so confused and lost, I posted anyways and contributed to the community because I had trust in it, But I also was dying to know and understand how everything works fully.

I would love to see you educate people on teaching how to use the best practices for the Steemit community. Like high quality posts etc.

Thank you for helping get the word out!

  • KaylinArt

I have been here now about 1 month @kaylinart I have met some really nice people, and an interesting crowd on STEEMIT, and most importantly the STEEM Blockchain. It did take a minute to grasp the "mechanics" behind Steem. Having been a Bitcoin miner, I still found it difficult to understand but I am much more informed now. And the more I get it, the more I am inspired by STEEM and it's community.
@streetstyle

Agreed! Steemers are the bomb! It definitely has a learning curve but once you get the hang of it, It's like the greatest thing in the world.

I was just saying to myself that although I enjoyed watching this video post, I learned more from Craig Grant who you should know if doing Steem Research as he has posted many vids about this new social platform that is backed by Crypto and the dollar(lol). He explains how he uses it which is a BIG help! I do however love to hear 'Jeff Berwick' aka@DollarVigilante, speak. Love his excitement and everyone else who I see who is excited as much as I am. And it's not all about the m0ney with me! I love this whole Crypto movement and am glad to be apart of it:)
Look forward for more interviews...

I would suggest if you are a fan of Steemit, that you make some positive posts about Steemit on the Youtube comment section before all the haters get on there and say it is a scam. ;)

The assertion that Bitcoin is a fiat currency is a bit dubious. To make a decree, you really need some "authority". It wasn't Satoshi's decree which made Bitcoin a currency; it was the fact that people accepted it and started using it that made it a currency. If nobody used it, it wouldn't matter how much Satoshi declared that it was a currency - it still wouldn't be one. However, when the Ecuadorian government declares that dollars are legal tender, and taxes will be paid in dollars, that means people have to use them, and they are a currency whether you like it or not.

Jeff Berwick. You are doing such a great job. I'm really glad that you have joined the Steemit community. I'll keep upvoting many of your future posts.

Certainly appreciate early release.... but we know about steemit..... go ahead and put it on YouTube :)
lol

Will release to public tomorrow. ;)

I was kidding. I listened also, good interview.

OMG LOL so funny!

Everyone calls anarchists crazy. Meanwhile anarchists are changing the world, not just whining about it.

My dad just asked: is there any word other than Anarchy because my generation.... lol - I said sure voluntarism, and a bit on how it builds on anarchy but followed up: don't write off using the word completely: when you take the time to explain the meaning of anarchy and people understand it, It opens the door that we are not thinking clearly. So people really start questioning everything. And yea, this is a very deep rabbit hole.

Agreed! It's so true.

We don't need to fight with words, only by example!

Wow hope my Mexicans can pick some great ideas about all this new projects and technologies!

@streetstyle whats on my Man!!!!! I follow you already!

Hey @ozzy-vega I replied to you in your last post I believe. Thanks

Thank you for the sneak peak before anyone else sees it!

I loved the episode where you had Ned and Dan on the show. I also love the name of the show 'Anarchast' very creative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34