My STEEM Journey... Part 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

IMG_3391.JPG

Yesterday I've posted the article:
https://steempeak.com/steem/@doifeellucky/thinking-about-my-steem-journey

...about thoughts/todo's in my STEEM journey.

This article has gotten 7 upvotes so far. As I had written yesterday I didn't use any extra "boosting" by using dedicated upvote/resteem services for this article. I just wanted to test the waters how much resonance this would get. Not much up until now that's for sure. It might also be because it's no interesting subject to my fellow Steemians and that's fine. I'm blogging this almost more for myself rather then to expect big returns on this.

My update for today on my "todo's" I've placed between the bullet points. So let's see...

  • learn something about STEEM or STEEM projects every day!

    • ☑️ Yes, I did that!
    • Did some research on SBI (steem basic income), I'm getting involved here a little. So far I've enrolled around 60 Steemians and I've delegated 100 SP to the project.
    • checked out https://steemrewarding.com (auto upvote bot).
    • also read up on https://steempeak.com and I am using steempeak for publishing this post here. I like it so far but I'm struggling a little with finding the features I've used in eSteem, busy.org, Partiko or STEEMIT. I'll investigate further though in the next few days.
    • Checked out @theycallmedan's initiative STEEM tank! I love it!
      • on my list are another 8 STEEM related projects/initiatives I will look into one after the other...
  • Maybe... but, very important(!!!), fight the urge to type every brain fart into a post! note to myself... fight harder...
  • clean up #share2steem act... jeez... all that twitter shitposting clutters the STEEM blockchain...
  • improve post quality! yep... time to step up your markdown game ffs.
  • narrow post topics to field of own expertise or continue "to be all over the place"?
  • should I make it a goal to make money with posts or just have fun or even behave like a passive investor?
  • push harder on/in things I'm experimenting with right now (sbi, bots)?
  • use my SP more for curating and supporting others rather than generating "autopilot" returns?
  • is it acceptable to further use upvote/resteem services for a smaller account like mine?
  • can I do something to improve STEEM?
  • am I engaging enough with the community?

So far my update for today. I'll keep you posted!


Gif from my friend https://twitter.com/smilinglllama!

Cheers!
Sort:  

Great journey

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! Maybe it's of some use for other Steemians too. At least I would hope that. Other than that it's keeping myself accountable... a little... hahaha!

Oh, that's an interesting journey! I think you are on your way! In my opinion, Engagement with the community is the most important thing to become a treasured member of Steem!

Oh wow!

Thanks Carlo for your kind comment! I really appreciate you're taking time to post a comment here! I'm working on my engagement with the community, for now mostly trying not to miss any interaction with my fellow Steemians. Hope I can master that somewhere down the road like you do!

Cheers!

It's not so difficult, believe me... Just read what experienced and trusted authors write and try to use the right tools to keep your "journey" under control such as SteemWorld by @steemchiller (I find it extraordinary because it supplies me with the main and necessary information to manage my account).

nice!!
what about SteemWorld that made by @steemchiller ?

Thank you!

I've already checked out SteemWorld last month. I like it! I'm picked up this "STEEM journey journal" on the fly so to say. So a lot of things I'm already familiar with aren't named at the moment. Gotta go through my Steem logs that I keep to fish all these out and maybe add them to my STEEM journey journal... hmh... well see! Maybe a good idea...

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61362.63
ETH 2454.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56