You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Ain't "Fair" and Neither Is Steem. Deal with It and Self-Vote Away.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I think you really hit the nail on the head. People who accumulate SP, either through the rewards system or an outright purchase have a vested interest in Steemit succeeding, and hopefully wildly so. If we play the fair game, we all end up with a meager ration of SP and at the first sign of trouble, we power down and liquidate and take our content, interest and influence elsewhere.

The other scenario is we set up several other account, and self vote anyways to our second, third, forth account etc. Get out of the "poor me" mindset and either earn or purchase SP. If you really want it, you can accumulate SP. I'm considering selling a set of golf clubs and two metal detectors so I can buy more SP and add it to the 349 SP I bought today. You earned my vote and I intend to self vote this comment...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51