Sort:  

I am strongly considering giving a downvote. So far the only post I ever downvoted was my own. I had a duplicate post as the first one got no traction at all and I knew it should have gotten more than $10. Then when the repost got $100+, the original was downvoted and that made sense to me, so I also downvoted it to kill it.

Here it is about affecting somebody else's money, but it is being earned by being wrong about the original post...

I think a lot of it is the fact the most people don't necessarily understand the mechanics of up-voting with Steem Power and how curation rewards are generated. Most don't know how to effectively take advantage of the curation rewards by reading, up-voting, and participating in the discussion early on in a quality post. Rather they just up-vote what everybody else is up-voting instead of reading it; they just think "Hey this post is popular I'm going to up-vote it as well and get paid big for it!" and thats exactly what they do unfortunately.

that's a very rare commodity.. honesty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66