Sort:  

You're right, and I actually already have one. I could have also hooked up a checking account and did a transfer. I just don't want to connect all those accounts because I'm a bit leery about giving CB all that info. I guess that's the best way to avoid the Shift fee. The good thing is I don't have to pay the Shift fee again, so I can reload without it. We've still got the transfer fees from SBD to BTC.

Thanks, that's very cool. I actually mentioned Steemgiftcards in the article briefly. The problem is you can't reload the gift cards yet, so you have to pay a new card fee every time. At least with Shift, I only had to pay that fee once.

Edit: Maybe just paying the fee each time would still be cheaper than having to pay Bitcoin fees each time. Still, you have to wait for your card to be delivered, so the option isn't as convenient as having a card you can reload each time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31