You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn More To Earn More: Thought For The Day #51💭✍

in #steem5 years ago

Television Programming is called programming for a reason. Studies done in the 1960's showed that less than a minute of watching Television changed the viewers brain waves from beta waves (emitted when you are in a normal conscious state or involved in cognitive tasks) to alpha waves (emitted from your brain when your brain is in a resting or meditative state). and when the viewer stops watching TV, their brainwaves go back up to beta waves.

I have seen statistics showing the average American still watches TV 4 hours all they way up to 7 hours 50 minutes per day. That is an insane waste of time. Your point is valid about how much you can convert even 1 of these hours into productive time, let alone 4 or almost 8 hours.

I love that commitment to life long learning. So true!

Sort:  

That is true, the word 'programming' is very potent there. Yes, I recognise that when I have to much screen time I feel overloaded and even stressed, when I have just been on Steemit or watching Podcasts! I am still doing productive and positive actions but the screen time makes it almost stressful and tiring! Something to work on! That's a crazy amount of time!

Thank you for the kind words! You are the best! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you generous upvotes! Upvoted 80%!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42