You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ESTEEM: The Real Reason Steem Was Invented And Why You're Not Earning Rewards

in #steem7 years ago

Just when I thought I couldn't love this post anymore than I did when I finished reading it, I was wrong. There's that cute graphic at the bottom! (your rep is 75 now!! Steemin' ahead!) Thank you so much for writing this. There is a real learning curve here, the first of which seems to be, "you can't be the same putz here that you were on those "other" social media sites". And it's for the best, in my opinion.
I can clearly understand what you are talking about. On the other sites, it was all about me, me,me!!! When I came to Steemit, I was a little hurt and felt like I was being left out. My posts are seldom seen, and it made the big green-eyed monster that was living inside me come out to play. I'd ask "why don't they like me? Why won't anyone follow me? Why won't they read my posts? ME, ME, ME!!!" But it wasn't until I realized (rather, was taught by my mentor and BFF @globocop) that I had to understand the "adding value" part, and that honest content was the only way I was going to find what I was seeking.
Thanks again for this awesome post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61