So Dlive moved to the Lino blockchain - Guess what Lino means in Latin (not a joke but funny) 😄

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I was looking for the meaning of some latin words when I stumbled upon the word lino. I was surprised to find it there, what a coincidence I thought.

But the real surprise came when I read what it actually means.

You wouldn't believe it but lino in Latin means:

lino: to smear, to dirty source

Another site:

Lino...

  • defile
  • besmirch
  • foul
  • cotaminate
  • filthy, dirty
  • overlap

Hahahaha. So ironic and fitting about the whole dlive move, don't you think? 😄😄😄

lino

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

I was suprised to find it there, what a coincidence I thought.
It should be surprised instead of suprised.

Brocks toughts on Lino...

brock-drool.gif

haha what a dick move! i'm thinking about making a video on my thoughts on this.
but this latin meaning is kinda interesting :)

Linolada is still the best :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74