Steemjet Kids Book 1 Logo competition is open until June 30, but the image to beat is perfect so you might want to try for a different bounty

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

As many of you know, we have 2 top prize awards of $1000 in upvotes for the Lesson 1 logo competition and a steembath for the rest of the contestants ($6000 budget).

You have until June 30 to submit your entry.

Currently @jogreh has the best variation on the Steemjet logo designed by @shartsy which was the focus of this competition:

Create an image that can remind a child that tme is money.

Kids already know that time is money, and it is ok to remind them about this (remind them how wealthy they are).

How can we logically prove that kids have already grasped the knowledge that we are all born with (that time is money)?

Because kids don't want to grow up. Therefore, they KNOW that they are rich with time and do not want to part with their wealth because they are not stupid. Any kid who wishes that they were already a grown up is a perfect candidate to teach them this lesson, however, most kids already know that they are going to live longer than you, and that no amount of money can bring someone back from the dead.

This is Lesson 1, and it is a basis/reference point for communicative learning that we are all born with.

And @jogreh has intuitively siezed the moment with this brilliant interpretation of the essence of how we all know that we have no money as childeren but that we never want to grow up and get old

12 two-tone dots = clock

Then the eyes follow the 3 cirles getting smaller until you hit the focal point in the center which is STEEM (money) (3 circles = 3 steem curves for balance)

Then the Steemjet blasting through just like @shartzy did so you know that you heard it first here at Steemjet

Kids love color and to perform such elegant and minimal design to the color palette (given the direction of full palette range and max fading light to dark allowed) to a degree that @shartzy exhibited in his initial masterwork at the other end of the color spectrum (no color aka black and white with max contrast meaning no fading light to dark) is like lightening striking the same place at the same time. Seriously what are the odds that these 2 brilliant minds would have been able to construct a crypto communication tool so bold effective and powerful as these 2 designs we now have today. We have come a long way in a very short time, and I am so proud to be part of this community of superstars!

The color scheme with bold use of primary colors was not lost on me either. @jogreh has made the jet and the center steem line 2 different shades of light blue, and the purple dots and purple steem lines don't match either which is perfect because in both instances they are separated by an opposing color which tricks the eye into thinking that they actually are. This is color genius at work, and is a thrill to behold. This piece is the most perfect example of combining colors with slightly different hue and shading in a way that is pleasing to the eye. It is a design skill that I have attempted countless times and not only never mastered, but frankly, I have NEVER SUCCEEDED EVER at this design concept that is relatively simple to others.

It's simply incrredible that you have taught me in a mathmatical formula kind of way how to integrate multiple versions of the same color. And this particular skill of combining similar (but different) colors is REQUIRED to be able to subliminally let the viewer know (without explicitly having to rudely say that we do not discriminate outright) that we accept ALL different kinds of colors. That we do not discriminate or hate due to differences in color. A truly profound statement you have just made on behalf of the entire Steemjet community, because at Steemjet, we not only tolerate diversity, WE SEEK MAXIMUM DIVERSITY, because it is our mission to seek to include ALL. Which leads us perfectly into Lesson 2 - The network effect where we work to put STEEM into the hands of ALL!

What we all have just witnesses @jogreh brilliantly pull off here is the most dificult and advanced form of color coordination known to man. Or at least known to me.

The icing on the cake is the color intensity fading around the circle just as the chemtrail fades. Absolute perfection. If you mind me asking, how did you come up with this. Your determination was obviously unaffected through each successive iteration until something happened to make all the elements come together. Or maybe it came to you in a remote viewing. However your process works, I sure am glad that you did not give up after successive failures. Your determination is legendary @jogreh. I would not have given up either, but I would not have come to such a devine conclusion for many years. Muchos gracias for saving me mucho tiempo mi amigo!

Kids don't want to grow up because they know that living long pain-free stretches of time is the best meditation toward enlightenment you can get here on this planet in this body.

This image used to derive this was originally created by @shartzy


Steemjet Logo

@jogreh was at first struggling with the hands of the clock before realizing that they were unecessary if the clock tick marks were on the outside of the circle

And here is where @jogreh began building his famous color palette, behold the process

It was this image produced by @dendaniels that prompted us to take the direction of writing a childeren's book. After deandaniels posted this, I think it inspired @jogreh to do what he did (am I right?)(I like to learn your process)



Other beautiful submissions include these gold themes that sparked many new bounties to paint one of the pages for our kids book:

https://steemit.com/steemjet/@dimimp/five-usd50-bounties

by @aaniejack

@steemdiva

@mbj

@shuta made a couple clean and effective tools here. Much thanks!

and of course @mbj acting like an MVP

@bibkchhetri with an emotionally powerful money (steem) powered:

@yatri with this beautifully minimal clock

And we can't forget @meher04 with this emotionally personified:

This recent breakthrough by @jogreh has allowed us to look ahead to the Lesson 2 competition

Lesson 2 - Gold (gold)(silver too? not sure) - Who else owns your crypto (the network effect)

I am going to kick off this Lesson 2 contest very soon because I do not know where we are going.

It seems that now the steemjet community is in tune with their own needs for survival and success to a degree that I am reluctant to apply as much direction as I have in the past for fear of restricting/limiting our potential. This community has already taken Steemjet farther than I could ever have predicted, and to the point where I am now looking to the individual steemjet superstars for advise and direction.

The Lesson 2 contest post will pop up here soon, and I will be looking for suggestions.

Thank you @jogreh for moving us forward to help bring our destination more into focus.

I'm not telling anyone to quit working on their Lesson 1 contest submission, because if you think that you can do this better, then go for it.


compliments of @bibkchhetri

and @techmyth

some of the designs that keep rolling are fantastic!

@hemlal

@leoumesh

Sort:  

Wow!... Looking at @jogreh's work.
Every kid will love this!.... Growing up with this kind of image will consciously and unconsciously teach them what #SteemJet is trying to pass across with Lesson 1

I told you @jogreh .. You are more of a natural

Hahahaha Thank you @shuta.

Loading...

It's an amazing piece of artwork.

yeah, he is a natural.

Mehn! Still haven't submitted an entry. I need inspiration

Lol... There's time bro... No rushing

We've got time bro. Take a stroll and let nature speak to you.

you have time, think it trhough.

Take your time. No hurry

Hey @aaniejack
I love your work too..
I love that the person is anonymous...
I love that the person has no name...
I love that the person has no face...
This means this person could be anyone...
Anyone that is willing to board SteemJet.
Beautiful work... iLikey!

Yes, it is beautiful.

Awww thank you very much for loving my design.
It motivates me to design more fantastic concept.

If my design wins I'll use the money to buy a more upgraded designing software to design more for the steemjet community.

Just hoping it wins

One thing is certain @anniejack
Everyone is a winner in this community!
Congratulations in advance ✈️

We should start a poetry contest bro

Lol... You think so?

guess you are good in poetry?

I am really busy at the moment but I'll try to make something in the coming months

Okay. I'm sure you'll come up with something great! Take your time

Anticipating your work cos you have always done amazing stuffs here for steemjet

Ok. You've got time.

steemjet gold 2.jpg
This family has inspired me through the boss @dimimp and had given me the courage to never give up! i am happy to be part of this initiative! You guys are amazing, taking your time to review my little piece of effort which is never enough to equal the good work of @dimimp , He has built my reputation in no cost and i will pay him back through what i know how to do.

sir @dimimp please keep up your good work and keep helping us to grow.
I am so proud of you, it is true that i have not seen you before.. but i do not need a magician to tell me that you are a good man.

Thank you for bringing me this far.

IMG_20180207_160857.jpg
aSTEEM SHET.jpg

I m still your boy @mbj

"on the wings of supper stars, we are words and STEEM!"

long life steemjet

my entry is soon to come in..i ll finish up over the weekend

we will be expecting it

Take your time

25/1275

Yea.. Time is money!! Make use of it..

The steemjet will taking steemit up to sky
Steemjet new.jpg

Wow, What a beautiful and profound interpretation of my design. Better said our design because this is for everyone in this conmunity. As I said before I already got on this plane and I want to keep flying higher.

Color SJT.png

Thank you all for your words I must say that everyone has very good ideas and designs I loved. See you in lesson 2.

Nice job man

Sure,a nice job

As I said before I already got on this plane and I want to keep flying

You steady fliggt is sure cos dimimp is always commited to take this intiative to higher heights

You did a nice Job.

WELLDON @jogreh YOUR WORK IS OUTSTANDING ...

HOW ABOUT THESE!
#3D-MODELING

Lesson 2 (Gold) is WHO ELSE OWNS YOUR LIMITED ASSET BESIDES YOU. You want everyone to own it.

I have been looking for a way to express myself in the lesson 2 class till my mind told me to do this...

I AM SO SORRY SIR (@dimimp) I CAN NOT STOP!! I WILL CONTINUE DOING #ANYTHING AND I MEAN #ANYTHING TO CONTRIBUTE TO THE PROGRESS OF THIS AMAZING FAMILY YOU HAVE BUILT.

PLEASE ACCEPT THESE GOLD, AND USE TO BUILD THIS FAMILY STRONGER.

STEEMJET GOLD 1.jpg

THE GOLD

steemjet gold 2.jpg

GOLDEN BADGE FOR #STEEMJET

steemjet gold 3.jpg

NOW LET'S GO TO LESSON 3 AND THINK ABOUT IT ...

I AM STEEL YOUR BOY @mbj
LONG LIFE STEEMJET

i will design a logo soon @ dimimp

Hey guys. Cheers!

@dimimp I believe there's a simple way to combine "time is money" with a kid's condition to adapt, more than to learn itself. Why I say that? First of all, because I've been a particular teacher/coach for kids more than 5 years, and I'm also a father of three. What am I saying then? It's easy to think that we're the ones going to do the teaching, and kids the learning. But what about the opposite, what if we learn more from them than viceversa? I have a couple of points to mark, of course. And I'm going to adress 'em right here:

  • A kid is always driven to perform, to act, to get involved. A kid cannot sit still and wait, so that's the first thing we're going to have in our favour. A kid's ability to adapt to whatever task he feels really into and on top of that to evolve in this particular "work"/practice, or even multi tasks. If the kid shows empathy or is advanced enough in his course, he/she will want to repeat it as many times as they can, and they won't feel tired at all, as long as they enjoy the product. "If they like it, they're going to want to master it for an infinite ammount of times and without getting tired."

  • Our/Your work is to manage the kids energy, to be able to distribute it over a schedule, or a point based/medal prize that serves as a hierarchy and a motivation for them to perform. They need to feel attached to the tasks and take it as much as a videogame as possible. To be able to make them want to learn and be better has to be always the main subject matter, and the happiness of wanting to be a part of the program.

Conclusion: Discipline is something that you may not like, but it's the thing that separates the talent from the lazyness or lack of commitment/empathy. Steemjet job is always going to be many steps ahead of this. And the true reason for that is that we are going to be working on our talents, our passions and esentially the thing that we really want to make. The ammount of tasks may be limited, but how they can do it it's going to be the real challenge here. The kids will find a way to learn and to excel any task and activity, they will show a lot more stamina than we will. So we have to give them these ways and tasks, and always offer the interaction between each one to another. Just as we do here, we're going to lead by example, not by orders. Thank you for reading!

Wow. Well constructed and articulated comment. Sometimes we dont always have to feel we are the only ones that know the right thing to teach. These kids have some lessons we can learn from them. Its just about our ability to be observant and listen to their hearts.

@dimimp thanks for the encouragement

Yeah we owe him many thanks for all he has done.

Exactly. He has done real Good.

Thank him for me too

i think he will also read it.

And motivation too

You can say that again

really encouraging us.

I think He does more than encouraging us

Very true.. He's a mentor

Not just encouragement but also he has brought out the best in people which is trying new things

#3D-MODELING

Lesson 2 (Gold) is WHO ELSE OWNS YOUR LIMITED ASSET BESIDES YOU. You want everyone to own it.

I have been looking for a way to express myself in the lesson 2 class till my mind told me to do this...

I AM SO SORRY SIR (@dimimp) I CAN NOT STOP!! I WILL CONTINUE DOING #ANYTHING AND I MEAN #ANYTHING TO CONTRIBUTE TO THE PROGRESS OF THIS AMAZING FAMILY YOU HAVE BUILT.

PLEASE ACCEPT THESE GOLD, AND USE TO BUILD THIS FAMILY STRONGER.

STEEMJET GOLD 1.jpg

THE GOLD

steemjet gold 2.jpg

GOLDEN BADGE FOR #STEEMJET

steemjet gold 3.jpg

NOW LET'S GO TO LESSON 3 AND THINK ABOUT IT ...

I AM STEEL YOUR BOY @mbj
LONG LIFE STEEMJET

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94