Big Mess with POST REWARD due to SBD ISSUEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago

Hi there,

I noticed that the SBD printing rate dropped to 1%

printing.png

In my wallet estimated value I have several billions

value.png

Some last week post with more than 0.05$ value at the moment of the payout dropped to 0, and bye bye payout!!

Plus I noticed this

s.png

1 SBD 0 STEEM and 0 SP for a 211$ posts???

Something is very very wrong!!
I don't like to lose money, I've written already on twitter to the steemit account, I hope that this mess will be solved quickly!!

Meanwhile I invite you to to the same, try to reach out the devs and ask for clarifications, and meanwhile set your post reward to 100% SP, that it looks it is not effected by this mess!!

reward.png

I hope I'll write an update soon.

Sort:  
  1. This is because the current market cap of Steem Dollars as compared to Steem is almost 10%. As per the whitepaper, everytime this exceeds 10%, no more SBD will be printed to balance it back to under 10%. There is a detailed explanation to this, please google steem/sbd debt ratio. You will not be losing on your post payout as you will be receiving the amount in Steem rather than Steem Dollars.

  2. Rest all is glitch and will be fixed soon so you don't have to worry about rewards, you will still be receiving the amount you were supposed to receive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65170.83
ETH 2568.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66