What I learned from steemit

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Steemit learned me a very important financial lesson. They learned me the devastating powers of inflation. I remember the days that I was getting free Steems every week. But while the amount of Steem increased every week, in dollar terms it kept going down. Of course, those at the top of the ladder also got more Steem but more than the inflation rate. Steemit was the best central banking Ponzi scheme example possible. Weimark on hyperdrive. And now a few Gestappo whales are downvoting posts to make sure they don't earn too much money.

Sort:  

Just remember: It's all for the greater good!

Hmm... Where have I heard that before...?

ats-david is just mad that his free $$$ gravy train is slowing down. Check his wallet! Guy is loaded!

That being said, the experiment does suck :) Don't take my trolling too seriously.

free $$$ gravy train

is that a train that runs on gravy or a train thats made of gravy. cuz either way sounds delicious

And now a few Gestappo whales are downvoting posts to make sure they don't earn too much money.

yeah, cause that was the really bad thing the gestapo did... reduced the money people made.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64757.47
ETH 3506.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47