New steem and old users

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

@whatsup wrote this great blog that got my attention.

It is about Old vs New Steem.

As a returning user after a 3-4 months hiatus, I just have one question

"CAN SOMEBODY EXPLAIN IN SIMPLE TERMS , WHAT IS THE NEW STEEM?"

All I can see is a bunch of jargons, esoteric posts thrown at me. Am I missing the really good posts on this? If so, that is a bigger problem. Why are they getting buried, isn't the whole point to have good content highlighted?

Let me start off by saying that most of the official steem posts

Source

But I thought the steem community will do better.

It has been said that the new changes will bring in users but how?

If I'm pitching steem to a friend, even I dont know what's going on then how will I convince them?

So, the beginning of my marketing plan is simple :

Get new users but don't forget the old. One is silver the other is gold.

Sort:  

Well The latests updates like mira for scaling the hard fork coming up and the work steem engine is doing has all got people hyped that papa got a brand new bag 💼

Newsteem is basically find a place to fit in or make your own! So basically everyone has a place so come one come all

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, that's pretty much my take on it also.

Just a bunch of hyped up buzzwords and circlejerking imo.

"The more things change, the more they stay the same."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73