You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: testing testing... is this thing even on?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

It has been a while and it seems that the people up there, witnesses, founders etc. don't even care about the possible downfall of Steemit, if this rampant abuse continues. Nothing has changed to this day, everything just got worse. We want Steemit to stay of course. A part of me also wants to just get some sp and upvote myself and others. Because I live off Steemit, but still try to be ethical as possible (not using voting votes, writing quality content etc.) But people just don't care...

Sort:  

As far as we know, the downfall could be part of the plan. The abusers are out there getting while the getting is good and the finger pointers are really just guarding "their" money and trying to make you feel bad from trying to make it "yours". You are living off of steem... that is epic. All is fair in love, war and steem. You just might get flagged... lol. Here is 6 cents.

Sweet, the downfall is part of the 'take the money and run' plan. Ok thanks, I'll enjoy the 6 cents and more for as long as I can.

I saw an ICO for an app... (appics I think it is called), and it is a smartphone app that has its own token that rewards people for their quality content. Exactly like steem... and looks to be a (future) direct competitor with steem... the kicker is (wait for it).... steemit inc. is helping them with their SMT's. I will need to read the SMT's whitepaper to make sure I am not confusing competition with cooperation... but at first glance it looks as if steemit inc. is helping the competition (and it seems like steemit inc isn't doing too much over here.)

Let's wait and see. Update me please if there's something better than Steemit.

You will be the first to know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64439.19
ETH 2775.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64