shameful day

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

After finishing breakfast I opened my laptop immediately to complete troublesome and piling up tasks. While I was typing, my mother asked about my daily life, and I talked about my usual daily life. My mother began to talk a lot, with a weak tone I listened to my mother and left my duties. It is rare for me to speak at length to my mother because I am one of the few people who talk a little.

It wasn't long before my mother was getting sleepy too and maybe I'll stay awake for this lonely night. I also continued to do my chores, not long after the woman who was looking after her sick grandmother next to my mother came to me to ask me if I could borrow my cellphone to be able to contact her family.

I borrow my cellphone. I'm a little curious about this woman. After he finished using my cellphone not long after he returned my cellphone. I asked him what his name was and where he came from. He did not answer my questions and only thanked me. I wondered whether I was too ugly to ask such things or I was too aggressive. I will not ask the same thing to him again, and I keep my curiosity.

The next day I woke up from my sleep, looked around and I did not see the woman, has she gone? Will I not be able to see that woman? But never mind, I don't care anymore. Today I will go to the doctor to ask for a prescription because my mother will be going home this afternoon. When I returned from the doctor's office, I was surprised that my best friend was visiting my mother.

He asked me if there was a woman in my mother's room too. I said yes and I also told the woman's treatment to me last night. He laughed out loud while insulting me in front of my mother and mother also laughed. He said,

"Hahahaha ... From a long time ago you never had a match with women."

"Do not say like that ki, even you never feel dating yourself." I said

We mock each other and laugh together. It wasn't long before he asked me if I wanted to open a new business. But for now I can't think of a new business for now because I'm still thinking about my mother's recovery. My best friend invited me to open a coffee shop because I worked as a barista before I continued my studies.

It's been two hours he sat with me and he was about to go to work and I had to take my mother's lunch. In the afternoon we went home and were greeted by my father and sister.

To be continued...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47