hey guyss

in #steem6 years ago

hey! hey, you guys! you guys! remember when steem dollars were like $14? And Steem was like $8? And we all thought we were going to get rich? But we didn't sell our SP because, you know, HODL, and also because it takes 13 weeks to power down, and a full week to get the first payout?

Yeah, that was fun. #REEEKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKTTTTTTTTTTTTTTttttttt hahahahahahah we all got so rekt.

cool, i kept my sp alllll powered up, im a good steemian. true, I couldve sold for like $30k at one point. and then rebought and had 4x the steem. but HODL, guys, right?? keep powering up! don't power down!

hahahahahahaha oops

Sort:  

no worries.. it's all going to the moon.. until it doesn't. I sold most of my SBD for $11.. I just knew that was the top. We ain't seeing those kinds of prices for a very very long time.. bearish-bear out.

You're a smart bear :) i did sell a ton of sbd at ridiculous prices. Problem is, i just turned around and bought other coins which also tanked. Oh well, onwards we go

gold and silver.. that's what I bought! It's still here all shiny and ready to cash in for 11 SBD prices ;)

The site's going places. It's here to stay. It's just a blip we're going through. The price will rise again. I just went from plankton to dolphin in 5 days and blogged about it. And it was all through an injection of funds.

You ain't seen nothing yet? (To misquote Al Jolson)

But then what do I know where crypto's concerned?

It's this or get a job?

:)

Yeah... if we had all sold all our Steem at $8 and bought Tether.... then bought Bitcoin at $6,000 and Tron at 2 cents and and and we would all be Billionaires by now. How many of us converted 100% to Tether at the Top ?

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I need a better crystal ball.

tell me about it, i converted almost my SBD to STeem with it was like 0.30, now just waiting for 0.8 and i'll be happy.

we're growing the number of users like >1000 avg everyday and just a few weeks ago we had like 25,000 accounts signed up in just 2 days (probably due to backlogs of application), and i thought that at least 1% would buy, wonder what's happening with this crazy market, anyways, i got a bit more more LTC and other last few days, if it swings up fast, i will trade it for Steem, if not, HODL till we see $8 Steem again later this year.

BTW. @flipstar and I have delegated back our SP to @amirtheawesome1, yours should have come in by now, he's been actively curating even when he had zero delegation, good man that one.

yeah soon

take your time, when you're done with the short delegation, i recommend giving less say 1000SP but for longer period (1 month is my goto) so its more effective, i found longer delegation improves people's motivation to produce higher content and discover better talent via curating (basically do things to improve Steem in a way we cannot)

just my observation

Oh I'm not planning on doing this again

lol well it's good you experimented, you won't know if you didn't try. I did delegation when I first got SP, it didn't work out well, the bots are skimming off 20-30% more than they say, and it's sometimes it's not consistent (cause I was less than 5K back then), I tried big delegation to a friend, didn't work too, and then when I realized doing a smaller amount of delegation for folks who are already busy curating, they actually enjoy supporting and adding value to a community and the blockchain, it actually begin to worked, and got me results,my delegation has single handedly gave over 200 followers, they keep pushing folks to either roast or recognize my indirect participation!

Go see this collaboration that @yesaye and @amirtheawesome1 is doing to help folks do better in comedy:

https://steemit.com/comedyopenmic/@yesaye/beginner-s-guide-for-wannabe-comedians-comedy-open-mic-round-7-entry-1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54