You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back to Facebook

in #steem5 years ago

It’s OK. Facebook is excellent for many things. It wouldn’t be so popular if it completely sucked.

Without Facebook I never would have found people I travelled with back in my early 20’s. And for that I am eternally grateful. Plus, it helps for keeping in touch with friends/family who are far away more easily. And it is a great way to find out about events in my city, or to help people find lost pets, etc, etc.

Sort:  

I think Facebook has some pretty evil things happening, like making their employees watch killings, suicides, terrorism for 8 hours a day with '9 minutes a day of supervised (!) mental health breaks'... It gives me goosebumps. Then taking their mental health care after they leave the job even though they leave with/because of trauma.

And yeah, it's freaking convenient too and it has made a lot of good things possible in my/our lives as well. But I'm having an honestly hard time forgiving myself for 'making them money' by using their site.

Sigh.

Which is why we need Steem to succeed, more than all the other stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34