You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I got $5,000 Scammed Last Night - Problems with the Modern Banking System by Charlie Shrem

in #steem7 years ago

Someone just bought the whole city new shoes on my dime.

This plus the Screenshot made me laugh so hard - I feel bad now :(

Hope you get your money back and thank you for sharing the story!

Sort:  

I should get it back, but its just the hassle of waiting and the budgeting for the rest of the month. Thank you!

I think the worst part would be knowing they wasted it all on some damn child slave made Nikes.

Exactly! They could have bought a boat l0ad 0f Steem(Sp.) and could have made future m0ney;) Now they have to steal again with the risk 0f getting caught;(

I have no idea how someone at footlocker could stand there and let the scammer walk away with dozens of shoes, like who needs dozens of fucking shoes?

That's what pissed me off. The human component could have prevented this

damn @charlieshrem - that sucks!
Scammers are everywhere!

Exactly my thoughts!! How insane!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42